Dr. James Bruckner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a right total hip replacement by Dr Bruckner and he is truly amazing!! Hi would highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruckner gave me my life back. I have had 2 hip replacements by him and I am back to doing what I love best: water skiing, hiking, snow skiing, yoga. Thank you Dr. B, I have referred many people to you and will continue doing so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Best surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bruckners is the best Dr I've ever had. He is very very good at what he does. I am so glad I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
The best hip dr there is
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very very excellent care and a very successful surgery of both my hip replacements. Everything went just as dr explained and everyone involved were very good. I have no pain and I can do anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bruckner knew we were just coming in for a consult, but was patient and informative. He answered all questions, and sent us home with a stack of informational paperwork. It only took two calls before his appointment scheduler called us back, then she got us in in less than 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Both hip scopes still a success after 4yrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Back in 2011, I had both the LT and the RT hips evaluated and repaired at the Bellevue location. The surgery staff was competent. They made me comfortable by showing noticible methods to prevent accidents, like operating on the wrong hip or the wrong patient. At that time, Dr. Bruckner was just returning from his own surgery. Unlike other Dr.s he didn't make snap judgements based on an X-ray. He confirmed what he saw with additional MRIs and then said several times that he'd get an accurate assessment during the surgery. He was right. During the surgery, the LT hip had severe problems and issues, which he noted on the video, and corrected. Thank you for such great medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Lots of better docs and better patient care elsewhere
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful staff and wait time; no one cared we had waited over an hr. Given limited information about his problem, told when do you want your knee replacement? and left the room after giving a cortisone shot with no warning; blood pressure highly elevated with no precautions. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Best OS around and well worth the wait!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding, highly skilled physician with an equally professional staff. Great results. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Definitely a smart guy, lots of experience. Seems to know a lot of what's wrong with little more than a glance at aviable information. hopefully he has had enough experience that it's a sixth sense. Unfortunately I waited almost an hour & 1/2 in the waiting room. Also, I had to call more than a couple times before getting an appointment even after a referring doctor tried to make an appointment. I guess well see how the recovery goes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Steve S
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very rare bone tumor and he was spot on in the analysis and surgery. Competant, caring, and injects levity into the conversation. Come in and talk to him after you have done your research and you will see the competancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
2nd Scope better care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my 2nd hip scope (on the other hip) this year from Dr. Bruckner for a car/bike accident. Unlike other Dr.s, Bruckner says what he can and cannot fix. Also, they must be reading these reviews, because the 6-7 times I've been in since first review, it appears that the staff (Nurse Debbie) has more help and they appear more relaxed.Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Great Hip Arthroscopy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruckner operated on my hip to remove destroyed labral cartilage from a car/bike accident. His surgery staff was excellent and he even reported the surgery. Excellent = No pain while receive shots, IV and confident people. Supporting staff is lacking. Nurse Debbie is overworked. Overworked leads to mistakes, malpractice.He may actually be losing patients because many days transpire between a patient call/or diagnostic and the returned call (even after several patient calls). Unlike other Dr.s, Bruckner himself does not call you if you have severe pain or complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bruckner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Clayton Brandes

20 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tyler Nathe

9 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steve Ratcliffe

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor