ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bruckner Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bruckner?


33 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

I had a right total hip replacement by Dr Bruckner and he is truly amazing!! Hi would highly recommend him!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Dr. Bruckner gave me my life back. I have had 2 hip replacements by him and I am back to doing what I love best: water skiing, hiking, snow skiing, yoga. Thank you Dr. B, I have referred many people to you and will continue doing so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Best surgeon

Dr Bruckners is the best Dr I've ever had. He is very very good at what he does. I am so glad I found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

The best hip dr there is

Very very excellent care and a very successful surgery of both my hip replacements. Everything went just as dr explained and everyone involved were very good. I have no pain and I can do anything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

Dr Bruckner knew we were just coming in for a consult, but was patient and informative. He answered all questions, and sent us home with a stack of informational paperwork. It only took two calls before his appointment scheduler called us back, then she got us in in less than 2 weeks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Both hip scopes still a success after 4yrs

Back in 2011, I had both the LT and the RT hips evaluated and repaired at the Bellevue location. The surgery staff was competent. They made me comfortable by showing noticible methods to prevent accidents, like operating on the wrong hip or the wrong patient. At that time, Dr. Bruckner was just returning from his own surgery. Unlike other Dr.s he didn't make snap judgements based on an X-ray. He confirmed what he saw with additional MRIs and then said several times that he'd get an accurate assessment during the surgery. He was right. During the surgery, the LT hip had severe problems and issues, which he noted on the video, and corrected. Thank you for such great medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Lots of better docs and better patient care elsewhere

Awful staff and wait time; no one cared we had waited over an hr. Given limited information about his problem, told when do you want your knee replacement? and left the room after giving a cortisone shot with no warning; blood pressure highly elevated with no precautions. Stay away.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Best OS around and well worth the wait!

Outstanding, highly skilled physician with an equally professional staff. Great results. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Definitely a smart guy, lots of experience. Seems to know a lot of what's wrong with little more than a glance at aviable information. hopefully he has had enough experience that it's a sixth sense. Unfortunately I waited almost an hour & 1/2 in the waiting room. Also, I had to call more than a couple times before getting an appointment even after a referring doctor tried to make an appointment. I guess well see how the recovery goes!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Steve S

I had a very rare bone tumor and he was spot on in the analysis and surgery. Competant, caring, and injects levity into the conversation. Come in and talk to him after you have done your research and you will see the competancy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

2nd Scope better care

This is my 2nd hip scope (on the other hip) this year from Dr. Bruckner for a car/bike accident. Unlike other Dr.s, Bruckner says what he can and cannot fix. Also, they must be reading these reviews, because the 6-7 times I've been in since first review, it appears that the staff (Nurse Debbie) has more help and they appear more relaxed.Keep up the good work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Great Hip Arthroscopy

Dr. Bruckner operated on my hip to remove destroyed labral cartilage from a car/bike accident. His surgery staff was excellent and he even reported the surgery. Excellent = No pain while receive shots, IV and confident people. Supporting staff is lacking. Nurse Debbie is overworked. Overworked leads to mistakes, malpractice.He may actually be losing patients because many days transpire between a patient call/or diagnostic and the returned call (even after several patient calls). Unlike other Dr.s, Bruckner himself does not call you if you have severe pain or complications.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bruckner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

  • Dr. Anthony Robins

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Grant Lohse

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.9
    (31)
  • Dr. Matthew Robon

    Dr. Matthew Robon

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.8
    (92)
    16