Dr. James Bruffey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
The bset
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did two surgerys and perfect Both times. He's the best. That's why he is busy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Dr Bruffey is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and intelligent! Thorough workup and diagnosis. I was noticeably better the day after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Best spine surgery doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Very knowledgeable and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruffey performed my spinal fusion and I've never had pain since then.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been 2 years post surgery for a spinal fusion L4-L5; L5-S1, I no longer wake up in pain and feel fantastic. I managed the pain in many different ways for 8 years, then I became chronic and nothing helped. I was very nervous choosing Dr. Bruffey when we first met, I was afraid of the surgery and trusting him with such an important job. I grew to know how competent and trustworthy he is, my successful outcome being a direct result. I feel so fortunate that I found him, my gratitude towards Dr. Bruffey is ineffable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cares about the patient above all else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Bruffey and his staff! Couldn't be happier with him and my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
BEST overall physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruffey and his team (Jamie-clin RN & Lois-Scheduler) are the best group of people I've ever been treated by. Back surgery is no joke-particularly @ my (relatively) young age so I was not thrilled to say the least. They put all my fears to rest immediately. Jamie is always around when I have some silly question and is undoubtedly one of the nicest people I've ever met. She's amazing at her job & it's obvious she loves it. I recommend all my friends who have back problems to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Absolutely wonderful doctor...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy I finally found Dr. Bruffey after years of back problems/surgeries, as all the other doctors didn't quite "fit the bill." He told me more about my condition in the first 15 minutes of my initial visit than all my other doctors put together throughout my whole life! He is so wonderful at explaining things, and really cares about his patients. He performed my spinal fusion, and everything went perfectly. I highly recommend this incredible doc, and I'm sure you will love him too!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
very charming but...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
i am not looking for a charming doctor. i want a doctor that is immediately res-ponsive and right. i will definately have a second opinion and assessment of my spine. he said recovery from surgery would be 4-8 weeks, but all information i can find on this subject as well as the experience of friends and aquaintences is much longer at 3 months. maybe he's right? maybe he's optomistic and selling surgery? second opinion very important to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a lammie over five years ago and am doing so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
First visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First impression good; affable man with grasp of problems and abiblity to discuss without talking down. Diagnosis seems accurate, discussion of treatment options reasonable. Liked him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bruffey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Albert Hsu

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arash Kermanshahi

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Walker

40 years experience

5.0 of 5