The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Buck Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Buck?


16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Love love love Dr Buck. He has the best bedside manner ever. Hes very easy going and makes you feel so comfortable. He delivered both my boys and I now drive 90miles one way to see him. When you have a good OB you got do what it takes! Wouldnt trust anyone else!!!

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Dr Sam is fantastic and very down to earth. He explains everything down to minute details, is very professional but has time for you as a person not as an insurance claim and he is oh so humble just a great man, no wonder he is where he is today. Thank the good lord for giving the know how to men and women like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Dr. Buck told me everything that he was gonna do and made sure I understood it all before surgery..He has a wonderful bedside manner and is one of the nicest Drs. Ive had in long time..Hes willing to help me to get healthy again where no other doctors were even trying...I would recommend him to everyone. I was scared to have any surgery and I totally trust him to take good care of me..That means alot when u can put ur life comfortably in a drs hands. THANK YOU DR. BUCK FOR ACCEPTING ME AS A NEW PATIENT AND FOR ALL YOU DID FOR ME. GOD BLESS YOU.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

awesome

the best doctor ive ever had! made having a baby so easy im ready to have lots more! forever greatful for dr.buck

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Buck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leitchfield, KY.

  • Dr. Thomas Tabb

    Dr. Thomas Tabb

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Leitchfield, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (54)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Lee

    Dr. Mark Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Leitchfield, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (49)
    15
  • Dr. Wendy Lee

    Dr. Wendy Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Leitchfield, KY 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    16