The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Budd Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Budd?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

As a man, I sometimes wish his office would be a little less persistent :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Exceptional Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Counselor

Dr. Budd and his nurse, Jan, are an absolutely fabulous team. They are kind, patient, and I always leave the office feeling as if I was well taken care of. I trust Dr. Budd, implicitly, and know that he always works in my best interest. I have been going to him for about 12 years and I hope he never retires:)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Jim Budd's been great

I'd worked at Strong around the same time Jim Budd was in roation in the ED so I had prior experience with him. He's very invested in helping you understand the complaint (why you went to see him) discusses educational aspects, and easily refers you to good specialty options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

excellent doctor-cares about his patients

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

I have been with Dr. Budd for nearly 25 years and I have nothing but high praise for his professionalism and compassion. When I have been referred for serious matters, I have been in the MRI within 3 hours and expert appointments on the same day!! He is honest and possesses the rare gifts of common sense and humor. It is a blessing to be able to trust your doctor.....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2009

Amazing Dr. & amazing staff...

I have been a patient of Dr. James Budd for almost 20 years. I have a permanent disability that has required more than an average patients time and compassion. I can not thank nor rate him & his staff high enough for all the help & understanding I have received from him & his practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 21st, 2008

Great Docter - Terrible Staff

I have enjoyed meeting with Doctor Budd and am still a fairly new patient to him. He takes the time to speak and hear me out. One thing I don't enjoy however is his staff. From day one they have rude - treat me often like it is my privledge to be able to see a doctor then to treat me like someone who pays their salaries. They have made it perfectly clear that I need them more then they need me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2008

The best doctor in 50 years of being doctored

Now that I've moved from Rochester, and moved again since, I miss Dr. Budd more than ever. Not everyone wants a physician who admits he doesn't have all the answers, but that's the way I pick a really good one. I haven't found one since Dr. Budd. Plus: he gave me excellent, albeit unorthodox, advice that has saved my health if not my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Budd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Paul Fine

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    52
  • Dr. Hanna Mieszczanska

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. David Dobrzynski

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    31