Dr. James Budd MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a man, I sometimes wish his office would be a little less persistent :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Counselor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Budd and his nurse, Jan, are an absolutely fabulous team. They are kind, patient, and I always leave the office feeling as if I was well taken care of. I trust Dr. Budd, implicitly, and know that he always works in my best interest. I have been going to him for about 12 years and I hope he never retires:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Jim Budd's been great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd worked at Strong around the same time Jim Budd was in roation in the ED so I had prior experience with him. He's very invested in helping you understand the complaint (why you went to see him) discusses educational aspects, and easily refers you to good specialty options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor-cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Budd for nearly 25 years and I have nothing but high praise for his professionalism and compassion. When I have been referred for serious matters, I have been in the MRI within 3 hours and expert appointments on the same day!! He is honest and possesses the rare gifts of common sense and humor. It is a blessing to be able to trust your doctor.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2009
Amazing Dr. & amazing staff...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. James Budd for almost 20 years. I have a permanent disability that has required more than an average patients time and compassion. I can not thank nor rate him & his staff high enough for all the help & understanding I have received from him & his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
Great Docter - Terrible Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have enjoyed meeting with Doctor Budd and am still a fairly new patient to him. He takes the time to speak and hear me out. One thing I don't enjoy however is his staff. From day one they have rude - treat me often like it is my privledge to be able to see a doctor then to treat me like someone who pays their salaries. They have made it perfectly clear that I need them more then they need me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2008
The best doctor in 50 years of being doctored
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Now that I've moved from Rochester, and moved again since, I miss Dr. Budd more than ever. Not everyone wants a physician who admits he doesn't have all the answers, but that's the way I pick a really good one. I haven't found one since Dr. Budd. Plus: he gave me excellent, albeit unorthodox, advice that has saved my health if not my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Budd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.