The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bumgartner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bumgartner?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bumgartner?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.6 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 45 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Dr Bumgartner's delivery of a devastating diagnosis was rushed, uncaring and clinical. I realize he has to give bad news to patients on a regular basis but he seems to have become numb to the feelings of others.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Best around and staff is excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2013

While sitting in the waiting room, I overheard some of the things that some of the patients were saying in the waiting room about this office. I have heard how the "office manager" is very nonchalant and could care less about how her medical assistants don't return phone calls , how they don't check their messages and even when you get no where with the assistants and you go to or call her with a complaint she brushes it under the rug like they do. she does not hold her staff accountable for anything. Is it more of I want to be there friend than their office manager. She also seems to be just as clueless as they are.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Uncaring

I only need to see my neurologist once a year to get my meds. I was 15 minutes late for my appointment (on a Friday afternoon). When I got there, I was told that the doctor had left for the day and that I should have been there on time. That was the last time I made an appointment with him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 7th, 2009

fustrated

I wait for an hour in the waiting room 5 out of 6 visits. And when I get into his office I'm there less than 15 minutes and feel like he dosn't care whats wrong. He Just wants to perscribe me meds and kick me out and dosn't take the time to figure out why my symptoms are worse just says if it get worse come back.....well it was worse and He said it looks fine to him.......Time to find a new Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bumgartner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Alton Bryant III

    Dr. Alton Bryant III

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    26
  • Dr. Hamid Bahadori

    Dr. Hamid Bahadori

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (51)
    23
  • Dr. Thomas Dukes III

    Dr. Thomas Dukes III

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (13)
    40