ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bumgartner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 26
  • 3
  • 3
  • 8
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.6 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bumgartner?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Dr Bumgartner's delivery of a devastating diagnosis was rushed, uncaring and clinical. I realize he has to give bad news to patients on a regular basis but he seems to have become numb to the feelings of others.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Best around and staff is excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2013

While sitting in the waiting room, I overheard some of the things that some of the patients were saying in the waiting room about this office. I have heard how the "office manager" is very nonchalant and could care less about how her medical assistants don't return phone calls , how they don't check their messages and even when you get no where with the assistants and you go to or call her with a complaint she brushes it under the rug like they do. she does not hold her staff accountable for anything. Is it more of I want to be there friend than their office manager. She also seems to be just as clueless as they are.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring

Posted on March 20th, 2013

I only need to see my neurologist once a year to get my meds. I was 15 minutes late for my appointment (on a Friday afternoon). When I got there, I was told that the doctor had left for the day and that I should have been there on time. That was the last time I made an appointment with him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fustrated

Posted on September 7th, 2009

I wait for an hour in the waiting room 5 out of 6 visits. And when I get into his office I'm there less than 15 minutes and feel like he dosn't care whats wrong. He Just wants to perscribe me meds and kick me out and dosn't take the time to figure out why my symptoms are worse just says if it get worse come back.....well it was worse and He said it looks fine to him.......Time to find a new Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bumgartner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.