Dr. James Burkhead III MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered our first born and was an amazing OB! Now he will be delivering our 2nd in a few weeks!!! We feel very excited and blessed to have such a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Excellent!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burkhead, along with his nursing staff, were excellent during my miscarriage and second pregnancy. I delivered my first child with another OB and had a terrible experience and was so grateful for the job Dr. Burkhead did throughout my second pregnancy. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Find someone else
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a mediocre doctor at best. His approach to medicine is the same as a cashier at Target. It seems that all he cares about is billing patients rather than their own well-being. Find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burkhead is amazingly kind, gentle and SMART! He was very diligent in monitoring my high risk pregnancy and saved my daughter's life. Other doctors could have easily missed the warning signs, especially if they were caught up with all their other patients and schedule. His nurse Veronica is very good as well. Eight months since my last visit, and they still remember who I am when I call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot stop talking about how fantastic Dr. Burkhead is!! No question was to small, he always gave complete answers. If I was concerned about anything he let me come into the office for a check up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Burkhead III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.