ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Burkhead III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Burkhead III?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

He delivered our first born and was an amazing OB! Now he will be delivering our 2nd in a few weeks!!! We feel very excited and blessed to have such a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Dr. Burkhead, along with his nursing staff, were excellent during my miscarriage and second pregnancy. I delivered my first child with another OB and had a terrible experience and was so grateful for the job Dr. Burkhead did throughout my second pregnancy. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find someone else

Posted on November 20th, 2012

This guy is a mediocre doctor at best. His approach to medicine is the same as a cashier at Target. It seems that all he cares about is billing patients rather than their own well-being. Find someone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever!

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Dr Burkhead is amazingly kind, gentle and SMART! He was very diligent in monitoring my high risk pregnancy and saved my daughter's life. Other doctors could have easily missed the warning signs, especially if they were caught up with all their other patients and schedule. His nurse Veronica is very good as well. Eight months since my last visit, and they still remember who I am when I call.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2010

I cannot stop talking about how fantastic Dr. Burkhead is!! No question was to small, he always gave complete answers. If I was concerned about anything he let me come into the office for a check up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Burkhead III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.