Dr. James Burt MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Bristol, TN

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burt performed a surgical Spohn surgery on me in approximately 2006. He does not sit at your bedside to hold your hand or kiss your cheek. But he gets the job done and done well. We are lucky to have him in this area. I opted for a neurosurgeon with expertise in his field. And that is what I received. He is the reason that I am walking and running instead of rolling in a wheelchair. Thank you, Dr. Burt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He acts non-professional from the moment he enters the exam room until the 5 or less minutes he leaves the room. He doesn't listen to anything that you say, and interrupts you and just leaves the exam room without telling you anything. A few minutes later a nurse comes in and within a few minutes explains his 3 minute judgment call without really evaluating you. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON HIM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
brain and spine
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctors I have ever seen in my entire life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
GET A SECOND OPINION
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very uncaring at hatefull do your self a favor go some where else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the most dishonest human being I have ever met in my whole entire life. He is not a good man let alone a doctor. He has others in his medical perfession who will back up his lies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Service
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Burt was excellent he took care of my problems during my time of need. I would recommend anyone who has a spinal concern to make an appointment to get his expert advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Unfortunate Experience with Talented Physician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burt came recommended by family & friends; He may be a talented physician but with his current arrogance and beside manners he will unfortunately never fulfill his full potential. Examining and listening to your patient is important for all healthcare providers. It's unfortunate that Dr. Burt does NOT consider this a crucial step in providing patient care. If you're looking for a script, he's likely your guy...if you want to feel better and improve, he's not the physician for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Shewwwwww
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, Rude, Rude, No bedside manners, not attentive to what the patient is saying. No personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2008
a very bad doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You never see this man, his office is ran by physcian assistants. They argue with you and tell you that you do not even know where your pain is. Nothing is explained, and if you ask they get really rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Burt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bristol, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Jody Helms

11 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Rice

7 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Wood Jr

41 years experience

2.9 of 5