ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Burt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Burt?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Burt?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Dr. Burt performed a surgical Spohn surgery on me in approximately 2006. He does not sit at your bedside to hold your hand or kiss your cheek. But he gets the job done and done well. We are lucky to have him in this area. I opted for a neurosurgeon with expertise in his field. And that is what I received. He is the reason that I am walking and running instead of rolling in a wheelchair. Thank you, Dr. Burt!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

He acts non-professional from the moment he enters the exam room until the 5 or less minutes he leaves the room. He doesn't listen to anything that you say, and interrupts you and just leaves the exam room without telling you anything. A few minutes later a nurse comes in and within a few minutes explains his 3 minute judgment call without really evaluating you. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON HIM!!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

brain and spine

The worst doctors I have ever seen in my entire life!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

GET A SECOND OPINION

He is very uncaring at hatefull do your self a favor go some where else

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

This is one of the most dishonest human being I have ever met in my whole entire life. He is not a good man let alone a doctor. He has others in his medical perfession who will back up his lies.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Service

Dr Burt was excellent he took care of my problems during my time of need. I would recommend anyone who has a spinal concern to make an appointment to get his expert advice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Unfortunate Experience with Talented Physician

Dr. Burt came recommended by family & friends; He may be a talented physician but with his current arrogance and beside manners he will unfortunately never fulfill his full potential. Examining and listening to your patient is important for all healthcare providers. It's unfortunate that Dr. Burt does NOT consider this a crucial step in providing patient care. If you're looking for a script, he's likely your guy...if you want to feel better and improve, he's not the physician for you!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Shewwwwww

Rude, Rude, Rude, No bedside manners, not attentive to what the patient is saying. No personality!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2008

a very bad doctor

You never see this man, his office is ran by physcian assistants. They argue with you and tell you that you do not even know where your pain is. Nothing is explained, and if you ask they get really rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Burt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bristol, TN.

  • Dr. Jody Helms

    Neurological Surgery

    Bristol, TN 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (14)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Rice

    Dr. Robert Rice

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Bristol, TN 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Matthew Wood Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Bristol, TN 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (16)
    41