The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Burt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.6
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Burt?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Dr. Burt performed a surgical Spohn surgery on me in approximately 2006. He does not sit at your bedside to hold your hand or kiss your cheek. But he gets the job done and done well. We are lucky to have him in this area. I opted for a neurosurgeon with expertise in his field. And that is what I received. He is the reason that I am walking and running instead of rolling in a wheelchair. Thank you, Dr. Burt!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2015

He acts non-professional from the moment he enters the exam room until the 5 or less minutes he leaves the room. He doesn't listen to anything that you say, and interrupts you and just leaves the exam room without telling you anything. A few minutes later a nurse comes in and within a few minutes explains his 3 minute judgment call without really evaluating you. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON HIM!!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

brain and spine

Posted on April 6th, 2015

The worst doctors I have ever seen in my entire life!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GET A SECOND OPINION

Posted on October 11th, 2012

He is very uncaring at hatefull do your self a favor go some where else

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2012

This is one of the most dishonest human being I have ever met in my whole entire life. He is not a good man let alone a doctor. He has others in his medical perfession who will back up his lies.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Service

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Dr Burt was excellent he took care of my problems during my time of need. I would recommend anyone who has a spinal concern to make an appointment to get his expert advice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unfortunate Experience with Talented Physician

Posted on October 5th, 2011

Dr. Burt came recommended by family & friends; He may be a talented physician but with his current arrogance and beside manners he will unfortunately never fulfill his full potential. Examining and listening to your patient is important for all healthcare providers. It's unfortunate that Dr. Burt does NOT consider this a crucial step in providing patient care. If you're looking for a script, he's likely your guy...if you want to feel better and improve, he's not the physician for you!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shewwwwww

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Rude, Rude, Rude, No bedside manners, not attentive to what the patient is saying. No personality!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a very bad doctor

Posted on July 27th, 2008

You never see this man, his office is ran by physcian assistants. They argue with you and tell you that you do not even know where your pain is. Nothing is explained, and if you ask they get really rude .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Burt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bristol, TN.