The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Butts Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Butts Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Butts Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 11 Comments

3.7 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Very courteous and helpful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Wonderful

Dr Butts is a competent, straightforward, upbeat Doctor, I appreciate his humor, yet realism manner. I highly recommend him. His staff is also very courteous and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Very caring and knowledgable

Highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Good overall experience. I would recommend this surgeon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

Extremely skilled in laproscopic surgery.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Surgical care

competent surgeon. especially skilled in laproscopic surgery.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Skilled surgeon.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

A very good surgeon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

skilled surgeon, caring doctor

Dr. Butts performed my 79 year old Mothers' cancer operation laparoscopically. She was back to an active life in 10 days. He treated this very cranky patient with kindness and humor - she loves him. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2009

He is an excellent surgeon but not very professional when it comes to explaining serious matters. He would not answer any of my questions that I had about the surgery and the test results from the labs. He just jokes about everything but needs to learn to be straight forward and serious when patients have questions or concerns about their condition. However like I said he is an excellent surgeon and I know many others who have had wonderful recoverys as I have had. .I will just be following up with another doctor with the questions that have went unanswered.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2009

Too bust acting like a HOT shot

Not reallt into individual patient care He cannnot follow through on surgery protocol as promised to patient my advise do not go to this guy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Butts Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.

  • Dr. Suman Annambhotla

    Dr. Suman Annambhotla

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Gainesville, GA

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Richard

    Dr. Robert Richard

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Gainesville, GA

    4.9
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. Bradley Auffarth

    Dr. Bradley Auffarth

    General Surgery

    Gainesville, GA

    4.8
    (6)
    29