The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Byatt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Byatt?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Dr. James Byatt

Posted on March 15th, 2017

I saw Dr. Byatt for a long time and for many things while he was in Dundee,Mi..Liked him a lot and was very sorry to see him leave.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anxiety, depression, add potential dignosis

Posted on September 25th, 2016

He took time to Listen to all of my symptoms and treated me as an individual case rather than grouping me into a typical class of patients that was like every other type of patient. He listened and treated me as a person. I was not limped into a specific type of patient category. He was thoughtful and willing to order tests before just handing a diagnosis. The most caring Doctor I've ever had

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on June 17th, 2013

Dr. Byatt is hands-down one of the most personable physicians I have ever dealt with. He knowledge is excellent, but more important, he is able to convey understand to patients about their conditions, and for worry-warts like me, this is very valuable. He doesn't leave you wondering and answers questions very thoroughly. I never feel rushed or like just a number. Appointment scheduling and staff persona are average, rates are not unreasonable, and usually the wait time to be seen is only a few minutes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

Dr. Byatt is great but I feel he is overly booked up which doesnt allow alot of time for patients.Most of office staff is nice but two seem rude and uncaring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Byatt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fostoria, OH.