Dr. James Bynum MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

89 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Left Shoulder
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc took his time, discussed options, and showed interest in my situation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
EXCELLENT CARE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have always received excellent care from Dr. Bynum. Has kept me informed of my condition at all times. No one better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bynum is an outstanding physician! I had a torn rotator cuff and an issue with my bicep that severely restricted the range of motion of my left arm. Dr. Bynum performed surgery and fixed both problems at the same time without any issues or complications. I regained my full range of motion within 3 months and now live my life without pain or discomfort. Dr. Bynum is truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a excellent doctor an he is amazing person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Dr Bynum cares.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally thought I needed a new knee and Dr. Bynum convinced me to try less serious options first. I am now 99% with only microscopic surgery and it only took a few weeks to heal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Gave Me My Active Lifestyle Back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From diagnosis to surgery to care to follow-up, Dr. Bynum is simply the best! For years, I have enjoyed walking for exercise - between 5K and 10K daily. When I started developing constant pain in my right hip/groin coupled with a periodic impingement, walking & quite frankly much of daily routines were out of the question. Dr. Bynum determined that I had a torn labrum in my right hip. Surgery was my only option, and Dr. Bynum performed laparoscopic surgery. I was well informed about the surgery and what to expect during recovery. Beyond Dr. Bynum's surgical expertise, most notable is the genuine interest he took in me as his patient. He took the time to listen to my concerns and answer all my questions. Additionally, he has a terrific sense of humor and an easy/calming manner. Dr. Bynum is my doctor of choice and I enthusiastically recommend him to friends and acquaintances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care by Dr. Bynum and his staff.

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bynum was wonderful. He fix my wrist. Was very caring.

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my shoulder from being replaced entirely. His bed side manner is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Making me , ME again!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My most memorable moment was when Dr Bynum said he could help me! Everything he said was full of extensive knowledge and confidence about how he could help me. His sencerity for my issue was so genuine I did get tears in my eyes knowing I may have relief from my years of suffering when I thought I would just have to live with it. His staff was pleasant and professional and all my needs were handled with care. I would not hesitate a second to recommend Dr Bynum and will forever be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
patient, patient's wife
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time too long. I feel Dr. knows his "stuff". I would recommend Dr. B again & again. I still have one more shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bynum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.