The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bynum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bynum?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bynum?

Ratings and Reviews

97 Ratings with 35 Comments

  • Excellent
    87
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    87
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 97 Ratings with 35 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

Great Doc

Really liked Dr Bynum, he had a great personality and explained my fracture in way i understood. I would highly recommended him for your Ortho needs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Left Shoulder

Great Doc took his time, discussed options, and showed interest in my situation

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

EXCELLENT CARE

Have always received excellent care from Dr. Bynum. Has kept me informed of my condition at all times. No one better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Dr. Bynum is an outstanding physician! I had a torn rotator cuff and an issue with my bicep that severely restricted the range of motion of my left arm. Dr. Bynum performed surgery and fixed both problems at the same time without any issues or complications. I regained my full range of motion within 3 months and now live my life without pain or discomfort. Dr. Bynum is truly amazing!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

He is a excellent doctor an he is amazing person

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Dr Bynum cares.

I originally thought I needed a new knee and Dr. Bynum convinced me to try less serious options first. I am now 99% with only microscopic surgery and it only took a few weeks to heal.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Gave Me My Active Lifestyle Back

From diagnosis to surgery to care to follow-up, Dr. Bynum is simply the best! For years, I have enjoyed walking for exercise - between 5K and 10K daily. When I started developing constant pain in my right hip/groin coupled with a periodic impingement, walking & quite frankly much of daily routines were out of the question. Dr. Bynum determined that I had a torn labrum in my right hip. Surgery was my only option, and Dr. Bynum performed laparoscopic surgery. I was well informed about the surgery and what to expect during recovery. Beyond Dr. Bynum's surgical expertise, most notable is the genuine interest he took in me as his patient. He took the time to listen to my concerns and answer all my questions. Additionally, he has a terrific sense of humor and an easy/calming manner. Dr. Bynum is my doctor of choice and I enthusiastically recommend him to friends and acquaintances.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Excellent care by Dr. Bynum and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Dr. Bynum was wonderful. He fix my wrist. Was very caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

He saved my shoulder from being replaced entirely. His bed side manner is fantastic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Making me , ME again!

My most memorable moment was when Dr Bynum said he could help me! Everything he said was full of extensive knowledge and confidence about how he could help me. His sencerity for my issue was so genuine I did get tears in my eyes knowing I may have relief from my years of suffering when I thought I would just have to live with it. His staff was pleasant and professional and all my needs were handled with care. I would not hesitate a second to recommend Dr Bynum and will forever be grateful.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

patient, patient's wife
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bynum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Bryan Witt

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (18)
    10
  • Dr. Dennis Sagini

    Dr. Dennis Sagini

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (37)
    10
  • Dr. Mitchell Herrema

    Dr. Mitchell Herrema

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    8