Dr. James Bynum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Gave Me My Active Lifestyle Back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From diagnosis to surgery to care to follow-up, Dr. Bynum is simply the best! For years, I have enjoyed walking for exercise - between 5K and 10K daily. When I started developing constant pain in my right hip/groin coupled with a periodic impingement, walking & quite frankly much of daily routines were out of the question. Dr. Bynum determined that I had a torn labrum in my right hip. Surgery was my only option, and Dr. Bynum performed laparoscopic surgery. I was well informed about the surgery and what to expect during recovery. Beyond Dr. Bynum's surgical expertise, most notable is the genuine interest he took in me as his patient. He took the time to listen to my concerns and answer all my questions. Additionally, he has a terrific sense of humor and an easy/calming manner. Dr. Bynum is my doctor of choice and I enthusiastically recommend him to friends and acquaintances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care by Dr. Bynum and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bynum was wonderful. He fix my wrist. Was very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my shoulder from being replaced entirely. His bed side manner is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Making me , ME again!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My most memorable moment was when Dr Bynum said he could help me! Everything he said was full of extensive knowledge and confidence about how he could help me. His sencerity for my issue was so genuine I did get tears in my eyes knowing I may have relief from my years of suffering when I thought I would just have to live with it. His staff was pleasant and professional and all my needs were handled with care. I would not hesitate a second to recommend Dr Bynum and will forever be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time too long. I feel Dr. knows his "stuff". I would recommend Dr. B again & again. I still have one more shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great staff. Very happy with my appointment. Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hurt my shoulder while in Florida for a baseball tournament, and Dr. Bynum was able to see me the day after my injury. He gave me good advice about how to manage the injury until I got back to campus, and he really went above and beyond by seeing me on such short notice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bynum was very professional and identified the problem I was having easily. The office visit did not take too much of my time but he was available for any questions that I had. I would recommend Dr. Bynum to anyone else with knee issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just turned 18. I tore my ACL and meniscus during my senior year playing football. Dr. Bynum made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me. My surgery was like he told me and my recovery was uneventful. My mom is a Nurse Practitioner and refers Patients to Dr. Bynum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of progressively more severe pain, which other Doctors said to live with, Dr. Bynum accurately diagnosed and repaired my shoulder. He is the Best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bynum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Herrema

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Witt

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Sagini

10 years experience

4.8 of 5