ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Barton Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Barton Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

We are so fortunate to have been referred to for my

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Bedside Manner

The doctor did not listen to me, I almost was not allowed to speak. Very cold and uninterested. The doctor did not explain the condition to me, he did not seem to care. I left the office crying without getting bloodwork done. I wasted a co-pay but it was better to go to a different doctor that has a better bedside manner. I would not recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Great Doctor

Just got diagnosed with CML. I walked in his office knowing only of high CBC's, nothing else. He spent nearly an hour with my wife and I as he explained everything to us. Although I have only seen him three times thus far, two visits and a bone marrow biopsy, I feel that he his someone we can trust. He is on top of everything from FMLA paperwork to getting the medications approved. I will and have already recommend his services to anyone who asks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Save yourself the hassel

I really wonder if Dr. Barton is going senile. He has become rude with his patients and very outdated. He does not stay current with studies in the medical field and it really shows. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Great MD

Dr Barton diagnosed my DZ about 20 years ago and continues to treat me. He stays abreast of new therapies and assisted me when I needed to see another MD for a related problem, (not Dr Barton's specialty) He's everything one could want in a doctor, knowledge and a hard worker in staying current in a rapidly changing field. Plus he's a good guy

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Barton Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Timothy Lee

    Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Gary Boyd

    Gary Boyd

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Jimmie Dotson Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12