Dr. James Chow MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
In Patient for surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The surfer solved my problem with a very damaged left hip. Dr. Chow is personable and attentive to each patient. Each surgery is conducted with the patient's hip problems. It's not one surgery fits all. The nursing care, the rehab instructions were short but to the point, and the personal in xray at the doctor's office were polite and well versed in their field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking forward to upcoming surgery. Dr. Chow relieved any fears with a confident and friendly demeanor. Wonderful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Registered nurse
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chow is a skilled orthopedic surgeon. I had ²,knee replacements and my recovery time following each surgery was a accelerated. No pain pills after first week. Home alone and able to do all necessary personal surgery . I had tiny incisions and no exterior sutures or staples. Full range of motion with therapy after 6 weeks. Now post.op 16 and 10 months , I am thrilled with my knees. I would recommend Dr. Chow to anyone considering knee replacement surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a partial replacement 5 weeks ago, done by Dr. Chow. I put the surgery off for many years. I must say, I wish I had not waited so long. Although it took me months to get an appointment, it was well worth the wait to have Dr. Chow as my surgeon. I can't say enough about Dr. Chow. I interview 3 other surgeons. Dr. Chow operated on several of my friends. They raved about him. Now I know why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Hip engineer!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best MD ever, who sets a very high standard of care with his kindness, understanding, and skill. The 7th hip surgeon consulted, and the last. Replaced both hips, very quick and pain/narcotic free recovery. Highly qualified and personable staff at both the office and hospital that make for a perfect team. The office wait is worth it because he gives each patient the time required to answer questions and make you feel comfortable and confident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chow is the most amazing hip Dr ever. He has the best bedside manner and is so educated and knowledgeable. He can describe my symptoms to me before I can say them to him. He's gifted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Chow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.