The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Farmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

114 Ratings • 30 Comments

4.3
  • 78
  • 9
  • 11
  • 7
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Farmer?

Showing 12 of 114 Ratings

Dr attitude

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Very poor bedside manner.Has no compassion for his patients has a terrible attitude

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you, Dr. Farmer)!

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

When I first met Dr. Farmer, I had a long list of questions to ask and he smiled, sat back and said,"go ahead". He answered all my questions, took time with me, and I knew then that this was the doctor that will do my surgery. After surgery he visited me every day in the hospital. I feel safe and secure under his care, all my follow up visits have been the same, always answering my questions and I couldn't imagine going anywhere else for my very extensive surgery. I not only trust and like Dr. Farmer as a surgeon, I trust and like him as a person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Dr Farmer operated on my spine 10 years ago and I haven't had one problem since, unlike so many of my friends with similar problems and surgeries. Really nice person as well, easy to talk to during your consultation. I highly recommend him!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A surgeon to trust

Posted on February 17th, 2017

I am now three days post-op from a lumbar lamenectomy. I found Dr Farmer to be a physician you can trust. From my first consult through surgery he was reassuring in a calm professional manner. On the morning of surgery he saw me in pre-op to again reassure me That I made the right decision and that surgery would change my life for the better. He visited me daily in the hospital again to reassure me that my surgery was a success and that I made the right decision.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Went in suffering 10 years from chronic pain and am now completely pain free. A blessing to find this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest surgeon ever!!

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Dr. Farmer encompasses everything you need from a doctor. He performed two surgeries on my daughter and the second surgery which took 9 hours to complete was a success beyond words. Her spine was collapsing from spinal stenosis, she lost 3 inches in height, her spine was completely curved, and she was unable to walk, could only walk a few steps. Two months ago, Dr. Farmer completed the 9 hour surgery L 1 thru L 5 and today, she is completely upright, he restored her height and she is walking with no assistance, and has her life back, pain free. He has a great personality and is one of the most caring, loving individuals it is my joy to know. I thank God every day for him. He is a brilliant surgeon and a saint.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Experience. Major back surgery.

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Excellent Experience. Major back surgery. Not 100% resolved pain but that's just my body. Wayyy better than before.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr James Farmer

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Best Dr Not one complaint Highly recommend his expertise & trust him with my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 30th, 2016

Great Doctor, very patient with me. Explained everything in detail

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

I love dr farmer there is no other doc out there that I would let touch my back this will be my 2nd surgery wit him and I love him to me he is God

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Very good so far, had my disco gram done about a week ago and Dr Farmer was able to give me the report. Very comfortable with the Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Impressed

Posted on August 13th, 2015

I was very impressed with Dr. Farmer. I had my first visit today and feel very sure he can get me back to my normal self. He spend good time with me explaining the surgery. Now if I can just get the courage to make the date!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    James Farmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.