Dr. James Gilbert MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gilbert is the most kind, professional, and outstanding physician I have EVER known. He is TRULY a blessing to my family and WE ARE SO THANKFUL to have him in North Alabama!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Great Experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our three-year-old had surgery and instead of the whole process being scary, Dr. Gilbert and his staff were comforting and explained everything. We had many questions and we never felt stupid for asking them. Even our three-year-old loved Dr. Gilbert and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Wonderful Bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert performed a surgery on my son's ingrown and infected toenail. He was very personable with my son and us, the parents. He took his time and explained thing to us and calmed our fears. I would recommend him to any of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Top Notch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so impressed with my daughter's consultation visit with Dr. Gilbert. His office staff from the front desk, to the nurse practitioner Steadman, and Nurse Nikki were so kind and helpful. We felt valued and not rushed. Dr. Gilbert took the time to explain things and carefully examined my daughter and talked with us about all the issues she was having not just physically but emotionally as well. As a cancer survivor she has been to a lot of physicians and Dr. Gilbert is in her top two and this is coming from a 15 year old who has seen doctors from B'ham, AL to Mass General in Boston. I am comforted by the thought that my child has someone of this character and knowledge base to help her continue on a path to a higher quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Fantastic Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Everything about our experience was wonderful, from pre-surgery through the operation and our follow-up visit in his office. What a wonderful man and physician!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
OUTSTANDING DOCTOR!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert is an outstanding doctor and North Alabama is lucky to have him. His knowledge and expertise is far beyond most doctors. His truely caring nature for children and their families is most impressive. He holds his staff to the highest of standards and they raise to his expectations. I am so thankful to have him caring for my son and would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who needs a doctor who follows through,cares and is willing to go to what ever lengths it takes to find answers in helping children get quality health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert and staff were outstnding in every area. He and his staff should receive the best of the best ratings in every catagory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2008
Emergency Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We had excellent care from Dr Gilbert and his staff. They are well organized and appear to respect the value of the patient's time. He did an excellent job and surgery and recovery went extremely well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Gilbert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Richardson

33 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Randall

24 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Buckley

33 years experience

3.3 of 5