ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Johnston Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2012

excellent care

top notch care from an excellent neurologist - we travel from out of state to see him, and hope he stays in practice for many years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

excellent care

I have seen several neurologists for chronic headaches - no more; I will stick with Dr. Johnston. He is excellent. Helped my headaches, and a wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Excellent doctor; takes his time and answers all of my questions. I have seen other neurologists, and he is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

excellent neurologist

As a patient with chronic disease, I see a lot of physicians. Dr. Johnston is the best by far - hardworking, he will not stop until he uncovers the problem, and then go out of his way to explain it, and start treatment

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Excellent, caring physician. I have seen several neurologists, and Dr. Johnston is the best by far.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Johnston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Luke Peris

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0.33 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    29
  • Dr. Laurie Kleiman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0.36 mi

    3.1
    (12)
    22
  • Dr. Barbara Miears

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0.85 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    32