The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kim Is this you?
  • 26
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kim?


36 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

excellent doctor

excellent experience put me at ease for complex problem clear and concise spent significant time with me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

Thorough visit - very satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

not impressed, I went to another urologist. over three appointments i waited over an hour each time to see him. Then he was too busy to spend any time with me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

excellent

so impressed and will continue care under him for years to come! has a great reputation in the community - speaks often at community events

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Dr James Kim is an expert urologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Top doc

I was very impressed with dr Kim and his office staff - I was referred to him by a head surgical nurse at my local hospital and told he was the "go to urologist" in the area - she said he has done over 450 Davinci robot cases and they have excellent outcomes - I searched his "doctor score" on line and he has excellent stats - I have the utmost confidence in dr kim and will refer him to my family & friends

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 25th, 2013

James KIm and Office

I stopped going to Dr. Kim after I had kidney stones smashed and I was bleeding badly. He took me off coumadin and put in a catheter. The catheter became blocked because of clotting. I was retaining over 2 liters of fluid . My wife called Kim"s office at about 9am Told them the problem said it was an emergency and asked for the doctor to can back with guidance and direction. At 5pm we got a call while we were on the way to the Emergency Room that we should get right to the Emergency Room. The concern shown and follow-up told me this was a place That I could live without.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

Top urologist

Top doc - i was referred to Dr. James Kim by surgical nurses - they always know the quality doctors with the best outcomes and least complications

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

so pleased

Dr. Kim always takes the time to really listen and to discuss options.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

I found the office to be very clean and tidy, the staff very well-mannered and the doctor very knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

Excellent urologist - he sees all of my family and friends

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Best Urologist in Chicago NW Burbs

I have no idea why Dr Kim has a couple bad reviews on this site. He is AWESOME. I had a terrible case of kidney cancer, and Dr Kim handled me with kid gloves and loving care the entire time. Highly competent and uses most modern procedures.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Daniel Piazza

    Dr. Daniel Piazza

    Urology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Michael Paik

    Dr. Michael Paik

    Urology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Helen Ahn

    Dr. Helen Ahn

    Urology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0 mi

    4.2
    (39)
    18