Dr. James Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Arlington Heights, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent experience put me at ease for complex problem clear and concise spent significant time with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Thorough visit - very satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not impressed, I went to another urologist. over three appointments i waited over an hour each time to see him. Then he was too busy to spend any time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so impressed and will continue care under him for years to come! has a great reputation in the community - speaks often at community events
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr James Kim is an expert urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Top doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with dr Kim and his office staff - I was referred to him by a head surgical nurse at my local hospital and told he was the "go to urologist" in the area - she said he has done over 450 Davinci robot cases and they have excellent outcomes - I searched his "doctor score" on line and he has excellent stats - I have the utmost confidence in dr kim and will refer him to my family & friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 25th, 2013
James KIm and Office
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I stopped going to Dr. Kim after I had kidney stones smashed and I was bleeding badly. He took me off coumadin and put in a catheter. The catheter became blocked because of clotting. I was retaining over 2 liters of fluid . My wife called Kim"s office at about 9am Told them the problem said it was an emergency and asked for the doctor to can back with guidance and direction. At 5pm we got a call while we were on the way to the Emergency Room that we should get right to the Emergency Room. The concern shown and follow-up told me this was a place That I could live without.

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
Top urologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top doc - i was referred to Dr. James Kim by surgical nurses - they always know the quality doctors with the best outcomes and least complications
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
so pleased
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim always takes the time to really listen and to discuss options.

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the office to be very clean and tidy, the staff very well-mannered and the doctor very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent urologist - he sees all of my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Best Urologist in Chicago NW Burbs
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no idea why Dr Kim has a couple bad reviews on this site. He is AWESOME. I had a terrible case of kidney cancer, and Dr Kim handled me with kid gloves and loving care the entire time. Highly competent and uses most modern procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.