ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Sikes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Sikes?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

BEST DOCTOR WE'VE EVER HAD

Posted on October 13th, 2015

my husband and I have been going to dr sike for years and thank God we switched drs when we did. dr sikes is the one who KNEW my husband had leukemia. we had been going to a tipton co dr and had we continued there my husband would be dead today. most drs in tipton co are not fit to treat an animal, much less a person, and this is not gossip- over the yrs, btwn my father, my mother and my husband's illnesses, I have first hand experience with tipton co drs and none of it is good. we love dr sikes. he LISTENS to you. most drs don't. his nurse is the best and Kristina is wonderful. they are a great group of people and it will be a SAD day for us when he retires. dr sikes is the BEST around.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

55$9o

Posted on October 16th, 2014

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Horrible!!! Nurse practitioner very rude

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2011

I think when the other Dr. left, Dr. Sikes may have bitten off more than he can chew by taking on double the patients. There's an appointment handed out for every 15 min. Ive been the first appointment and still had to wait thirty min. I been there a total of five times in 2011 waited almost an hour each trip. They always say they were busy.The Dr. changed my medication on a visit; it took three days before it was called in to Walgreen. Bottom line is Dr. Sikes trying to see to many patients, wait time is out the park and good luck on getting your prescription called in.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2010

I felt that he did no cover what my appt was for, he did an exam not requested and resented by me. He did not address the issues that I was most concerned about in a way that I thought was appropriate

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2010

Dr Sikes is warm and caring and always takes time to properly discuss your problems

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Practices

Posted on September 6th, 2010

I generally have a good relationship with Dr. Sikes, but more than 60% of the time I see a nurse practicioner rather than Dr. Sikes. If I pay for a physician, I want to see a physician. His office staff is borderline discounteous and the wait times are very lonn

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Sikes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.