ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Thompson Jr Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Thompson Jr?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Highly skilled and extremely compassionate physician

In all my thirty years of nursing Dr Thompson is one of the best and I feel so fortunate that I was able to become his patient when he set up his practice here in SC.His entire staff are not only very professional like him but they are empathetic and kind as well.He is such a breath of fresh air in medicine.I hope he settles in here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Thompson. I have been going to him going on 3 years now and find him caring, compassionate, and very informed and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Excellent

Very knowledgeable Doctor. Spends a lot of time with me going over all my options and Doctors I need to see. He is kind and easy to talk to.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

They replaced my Dr with?

I couldn't even finish a question before he briskly cut me off and reminded me HE was the Dr with 15 years of experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Is the most wonderful doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Best doctor I ever had and ever will

I had the pleasure of dr t as I called him for six years After a lifetime of being treated as a case file I met t.What I can say about him is he is a man of integrity wit and a vast array of knowledge .He also knows how to treat you as a human with complexities.I was heartbroken when he left nc for I knew I'd never find another doctor like him.You are lucky beyond measure to have him as ur doctor.I miss him greatly and grew to consider him a friend .They don't make them like dr t anymore

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Thompson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

  • Dr. Stephen Thomas

    Family Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. George Bass

    Dr. George Bass

    Internal Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    50
  • Dr. Vincent Slater

    Family Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    9