Dr. James Thompson Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Spartanburg, SC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Highly skilled and extremely compassionate physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In all my thirty years of nursing Dr Thompson is one of the best and I feel so fortunate that I was able to become his patient when he set up his practice here in SC.His entire staff are not only very professional like him but they are empathetic and kind as well.He is such a breath of fresh air in medicine.I hope he settles in here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Thompson. I have been going to him going on 3 years now and find him caring, compassionate, and very informed and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable Doctor. Spends a lot of time with me going over all my options and Doctors I need to see. He is kind and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
They replaced my Dr with?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't even finish a question before he briskly cut me off and reminded me HE was the Dr with 15 years of experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is the most wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Best doctor I ever had and ever will
Wait time
5 minutes
I had the pleasure of dr t as I called him for six years After a lifetime of being treated as a case file I met t.What I can say about him is he is a man of integrity wit and a vast array of knowledge .He also knows how to treat you as a human with complexities.I was heartbroken when he left nc for I knew I'd never find another doctor like him.You are lucky beyond measure to have him as ur doctor.I miss him greatly and grew to consider him a friend .They don't make them like dr t anymore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Thompson Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.