The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Watson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Watson?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Watson?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Colon Cancer

Dr. Watson is a great doctor who knows how to treat a person when they have great fear of the unknown. He removed my cancer and I have been cancer free for almost three years. Dr. Watson really cares about his patients and he gives you the feeling that no matter how bad your cancer is, he will operate and make you better. When you visit him for the first time after your operation, you want to give him a big hug and say thank you for saving your life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

He was my surgeon at Fox Chase He got all my colon cancer. He's great

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

FOLLOWED FROM FX-CHASE WILL FOLLOW ANYWHERE

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2014

Carcinoid

I am a carcinoid patient. Dr. Watson is knowledge of this rare neuroendocrine tumor disease. Dr. Watson performed a bowel resection in order to remove my primary tumor. He is upfront with his conversations and answers all of my questions in depth. I have a lot of trust and faith in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

One of most caring and compassionate people I have ever met...

Dr. Watson has got to be one of the most impressive doctors that I have ever met. I've had a lot of doctors' appointments copncerning my diagnosis, but in one visit he educated me more than all previous combined. He very carefully explains things in such a straightforward manner that totally puts you at ease...and this is just at the first meeting! His skill as a surgeon allowed him to tackle my diagnosis, which was one of the most complex cancer situations, with ease. I will forever be grateful Dr. Watson and his staff at Fox Chase.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

saved my life

Dr Watson took my case after other Doctors refused to do the surgery.If this was not done I would not be alive.He and his team were great as was EVERYONE at Fox Chase was.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Watson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sellersville, PA.

  • Dr. Lewis Gill

    General Surgery

    Sellersville, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Gary Finkelstein

    Dr. Gary Finkelstein

    General Surgery

    Sellersville, PA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    42
  • Dr. David Rilling

    Dr. David Rilling

    General Surgery

    Sellersville, PA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (26)