The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wu?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

consulta

Hay Doctor vivo en Rep. Dom. mi hijo nacio con uun pedacito de oreja menos quisiera poder consultar con usted cuando venga

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Lacks bedside maner and professionalism

If one is a doctor much more a specialist who patients need to rely on obviousky then said specialist ought to act accordingly. This doctor seemed impersonal then yawned several tines unapologetically especially for a first visit. Can't believe how he rated so highly witg others.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2011

I now know what it feels like to breath

I had five things wrong with my nose till last year I spend years over 30 going dr to dr till I saw a Dr Goldberg UCSF and was refer to Dr Wu as he feel only one dr was up to the job of fixing my noses - What a wonderful kind gentle man I have had in the seven living in this country only meet four drs who care about their patients frist and the bank statement second - this is one of those men.All care was taken having five produces in one day is hard but he is still doing follow up care no question too hard his staff are beautiful I touch myself after leaving his office as I cant beleive I have found such a good dr. He is the meaning of the word PROFESSIONAL- AND SO ARE IS STAFF.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

An intellect, compassionate and caring doctor!!!

I met Dr. J. Woo for a consult, regarding facial rejuvenation. I recently had a breast cancer scare, and have had flashbacks on how my mother suffered and won over this desease, while raising four children and making sure we all went to school and attained proper education. It made me realize how precious each day is, and definitely put extreme value to the things that matter most in my life.I also realized that I needed to love myself more, so, I went to see him for possible minor works on my face.It was a warm, pleasant, and highly educational meet with Doc. I felt his concern and sincerity, and definitely witnessed him sharing his knowledge and expertise. His honesty discussing options made it mpre clear to me, to proceed and get certain works done. i highly recommend him to all. I believe he is knowledgeable and can definitely deliver!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Lipo

I had lipo done with Dr.Wu only a month ago so far is looking great,I recommend him very highly specially fallowing after the surgery,I rate Dr. Wu if is possible five stars. Thank you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Wonderful, wonderful doctor!

Dr. Wu is a wonderful doctor. He is very caring, patient, attentive and thorough. His bedside manner is most excellent. He listens very carefully and gives very clear and concise information. He is always willing to work with you regarding whatever situation you have that needs to be dealt with to arrive at the most effective treatment plan. His staff, Olinda and Nancy, are just as wonderful and helpful. We are very grateful for all the help we received for my mom.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

excellent cosmetic surgeon

The results of my procedure were superb!Dr. Wu is an expert, and heis also gracious, considerate and very kind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2010

Good doctor who did the Epley Maneuvre on me

I think Dr. Wu is a physician with a lot of knowledge. The first time I went to him he explained to me that I had vestibular problems and recommended a VNG with physical therapy. Many months later I saw him again with different symptoms. He did the Epley Maneuvre and told me I had Benign Positional... Vertigo; I don't remember the exact name of the condition. I came in with some questions and he answered them for me.When I had called in with a question, he came on the phone and answered my questions for me. Very professional!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Had a terrible visit. very unprofessional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

Very attentive doctor

first doctor that listen to my concerns. Very caring. Made me 15 years younger!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daly City, CA.

  • Dr. Sean Moloney

    Plastic Surgery

    Daly City, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Richard Sherwood

    Dr. Richard Sherwood

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Daly City, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Bohdan Makarewycz

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Daly City, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    46