Dr. James Yee MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Folsom, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Yee
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Very Compassionate....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yee was very attentive n concerned about my situation ...His staff was very nice, helpful, curteous n compassionate n every aspect of making me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not good. Seemed totally disinterested in me and had no answers. Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cellulitis in face. dodctor Yee did surgery and did a great job. he viist me every day in the hospital to follow up on me to make sure the infection was healing. I do recomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
throat surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Dr yee is a woderful Doctor. He was very caring and went out of his way to correct another Drs. mistake. I wound highly rec0mend Him. You can be very confident in him if you choose him to be your surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He screwed up my sinus surgery which led to two more sinus surgeries (by different ENTs) to try to fix his mistake. My recommendation, stay away from him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 7th, 2010
need improvment
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My referral for thyroid gland soft tissue MRI was filled in as Neck MRI lesion. I called the office and stall said that I could correct that .I had to wait a month for this appointment since stuff had to call my insurance for approval. I could tolerate 3-7 days but one month is just to long!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 30th, 2009
Dr. is good , but staff is really ignorant in follow up... always in a hurry to hang-up when u call
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Yee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.