The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Carlile Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Carlile Jr?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

New in town

Posted on January 24th, 2016

As soon as we moved into the area we began looking for a pediatric office for our 4 children. I assumed we would be traveling to Montgomery but when I asked everyone at church who they used for their pediatrician almost everyone replied "Dr. Carlile". It only took a few minutes in the office with the doctor and his staff to know that we had made the right decision. We immediately felt that we were part of a wonderful and caring pediatric practice. You can ask him anything and he will take the time to make sure all your questions are answered. I am so happy with our decision to go there.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on May 1st, 2012

This is the most friendly and compasionate pediatrician I have ever met. The staff are all so helpful. We are very happy with our choice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2011

The staff at this office is professional and kind. Dr. Carlile is especially good and takes care of his patients. He listens to our concerns and does whatever needs to be done to take care of our son. He makes an extra effort if something doesn't go as it should - for example, a pharmacy that received our prescription did not have the medicine and he called asking what other pharmacy we'd like it to be sent to. Furthermore, when tests or work is done, we hear from the office within a few days about results and the next step to take. Highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely the MOST CARING doctor your child will ever see

Posted on October 7th, 2010

This man and his office staff make every effort to make every patient feel special. They truly love their jobs and it shows. The wait there is much shorter than when I saw a pediatrician in Montgomery, but I would wait MUCH longer to see this pediatrician. My kids love him and so do I.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Carlile Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wetumpka, AL.