Dr. James Carraway MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Exceptional care!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I completely trusted the man inside the doctor which is so important. My experience was that his skill as a doctor matches his Gold Star level of care towards his patients.. I had a nose shaping procedure and one week out I not only love the result, but I can't even see a scar! What a lovely experience :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Highly skilled for eye-related surgeries
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so grateful I've found Dr. Carraway. He was recommended to me by another doctor from another part of the world, who has seen his work. I had an awful surgeon graft fat (his own decision while I was sedated) under my eyes, and the fat never melted/settled. So I had large lumps under both eyes for 3+ years. Fat removal from the periorbital area requires skill and specialized experience, which is very rare to find. I went to Virginia just to have him correct a botched job, which he did very well. This review is almost 5 years after Dr. Carraway performed the surgery, and I'm still just as grateful as day 1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor who loves and cares for his patients. He knows what he's doing. He loves his work and does it for the love of it and never for the money! Will not oversell and will not do what you don't need. Fixes others mistakes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Breast Lift
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Carraway at the request of a very close friend when looking for a plastic surgeon. I paid double what my niece and friend paid and was not satisfied at all. My breasts were larger than I requested and I have had back pains ever since. I was also left with a dent showing where the implants are when wearing certain swimsuit tops. Everyone I showed them to said he did not lift them and it seemed that he could care less about me. He really turned me against plastic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
eye lid surgery.
Wait time
35 minutes
I went to Dr. Carraway to have my eyes done. He took out too much fat from my eyes, left bumps of fat below my eyes and exposed my tear glands. My eyes looked much better before the surgery. My tear glands did not show before; now they do, I have a big bump on the outer corners of my eyes. He aged me ten years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
A Skilled Surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carraway is a talented and skilled plastic surgeon. I have had facelift, browlift, necklift and blepharoplasty done by him, and I am highly pleased. He gives you a very natural look and is not happy until you are happy with your results. The office staff is courtesy and professional -- I always felt well cared for. Dr. Carraway is well trained with many years of experience and is especially expert in dealing with the eyes. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
I love Dr. Carraway!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had upper eyelid surgery in addition to mini-facelift, necklift, and browlift. He is well trained and up-to-date on surgical techniques and safety. As a conservative surgeon, he is careful not to do too much and is more than willing to go back for secondary surgery if the results are not as he feels they should be. The front desk staff is professional and pleasant, and his nurses are very competent. My results were excellent. I cannot recommend him highly enough. You will not be disappointed if you choose Dr. Carraway to navigate your pathway to aesthetic rejuvenation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carraway is a very caring and skilled doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's terrific.....none better. Consummate professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Carraway great, staff at front desk great, op staff poor

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Carraway, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.