ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Caserio Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Caserio Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Caserio Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Best doctor in the world, a fine christian man, huge heart..everyone of his patient's trust him more than anyone .. HENDERSONVILLE WOULD BE LOST WITHOUT THIS FINE MAN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Ego driven small town flop
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Creepy, too familiar, big on himself, if u seem to have money, social connects he the MAN or GREAT insurance and older ur bank acct is your key.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Creepy doctor

Everyone thinks dr caserio is wonderful, he may for old people, if you are young, thin, pretty and just need to hear how wonderful the dr. thinks he is, how attractive u are..he is the dr. I was so creeper out I never could tell him why I came, he was so busy being "important he did not notice, He is old, fat, caters to old,and the wealther the better..BEWARE

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Casework supreme egotistic

More involved with telling you how wonderful he is than listening to client lf I had NOT taken my girlfriend elsewhere SHE would have died, still

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

All Accolades

We had just moved back to town in 1985, so I know we were some of his first patients. With his wisdom, knowledege, and God's Love, he has pulled both of us through some impossible situations. He is the most dediacted person I have ever known. Impossibe to rate him other than way over your chart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

GREAT DOCTOR

He is the best doctor I have ever been to..... He has helped me with my problems and wonderful with my parents!!! Highly recommend. ?.wouldnt go to any other doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

Best Physician in Hendersonville!

Dr. Caserio is the best physician I have ever had. He has extensive medical knowledge and a large client list. His whole staff is as professional as possible. He not only knows medicine, he cares about each patient and it shows every visit I have made to him. I have been with him for about eight years and I am in the office at least once every 2 weeks for my personal care. I highly recommend Dr. James J. Caserio to you. I do not recommend someone or something unless, I feel it is deserving of the recommendation. I am grateful to be a patient and appreciate his professional and personal care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Thanks to Dr. Caserio

I have had multiple illnesses in the last three years that are chronic conditions. I am a regular at the office as I have to have follow-up labs and office visits regularly. Dr. Caserio is always comprehensive when I come in and assesses each condition before drawing conclusions. I am on significant medication and he is care to check for adverse reactions before prescribing new ones. It is easy to get an appointment when I need to come in. He is very thorough and on top of my health issues. I would trust him and no other with my life and health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

mr. Douglas Moore

Great guy and Doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

The kind of doctor you want on your team

I have multiple health problems and go to many specialists. I also have been evaluated at major medical clinics in previous cities I have lived in. Dr. Caserio is known as a great diagnostician, and he has uncovered health issues for me that others have missed. I feel he is like my gatekeeper, and before I take any important step in healthcare, I want him putting the whole story together in collaboration with my other doctors cause I truly trust him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

Hard to believe he is a licensed doctor

Worst doctor I have known. Apparently openly discussed my (mis)diagnosis with other people without my prior knowledge and consent. Terrible bedside manner. Cold, rude and uncaring. I will be switching doctors for sure. Worst doctor experience ever.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Caserio Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, NC.

  • Dr. Sidney Kirkley

    Dr. Sidney Kirkley

    Internal Medicine

    Hendersonville, NC 0.05 mi

    47
  • Dr. Mary Kilfoil

    Dr. Mary Kilfoil

    Internal Medicine

    Hendersonville, NC 0.06 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Howard Diener

    Dr. Howard Diener

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Hendersonville, NC 0.06 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    36