Dr. James Cato MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Cato has been my personal physician for over 20 years. He is very competent; an excellent diagnostician; explains medical issues in an understandable way; and has a strong bedside manner. I have always felt that he cares about me and my good health. I highly recommend Dr. Cato! He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Great diagnostician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Cato for 25 years. I have a very high level of confidence in him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cato has been our family doctor for many years. I trust his judgement completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Awesome doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cato has been my PCP for over 15 years. He is the epitomy of what every doctor SHOULD be! He's kind, caring, listens and is spot on with his diagnoses. He also follows up when he recommends a specialist, e.g. if you don't go, he has his nurse call to gently remind you! He also has a great sense of humor - aways makes me laugh. His nursing and office staff reflect his philosophy of care -- they're wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Very Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cato is the quintessential doctor. He is very professional yet friendly and takes time to listen to your symptoms. Perfect bedside manner. He has always diagnosed my illness correctly and has me followup in a timely manner. His staff is courteous, friendly and very professional. He has been my doctor 27 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cato does an excellent job of spending time with me on each visit and has the unique ability to focus solely on my concerns and not make me feel as if he is rushing off to his next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Treats you as an individual
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Cato for years. He always has plenty of time for me so I don't feel like i'm just being processed through. He is able to quickly diagnose with accuracy, and will explain carefully what is going on. His approach is practical and balanced, without the sense of defensive medicine ever being practiced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been with Dr.Cato as patient 20 yrs.A good guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Cato, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.