ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Cato Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Cato?


14 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Dr. James Cato has been my personal physician for over 20 years. He is very competent; an excellent diagnostician; explains medical issues in an understandable way; and has a strong bedside manner. I have always felt that he cares about me and my good health. I highly recommend Dr. Cato! He's the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Great diagnostician

I've seen Dr. Cato for 25 years. I have a very high level of confidence in him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2013

Dr. Cato has been our family doctor for many years. I trust his judgement completely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Awesome doctor!

Dr. Cato has been my PCP for over 15 years. He is the epitomy of what every doctor SHOULD be! He's kind, caring, listens and is spot on with his diagnoses. He also follows up when he recommends a specialist, e.g. if you don't go, he has his nurse call to gently remind you! He also has a great sense of humor - aways makes me laugh. His nursing and office staff reflect his philosophy of care -- they're wonderful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Very Professional

Dr. Cato is the quintessential doctor. He is very professional yet friendly and takes time to listen to your symptoms. Perfect bedside manner. He has always diagnosed my illness correctly and has me followup in a timely manner. His staff is courteous, friendly and very professional. He has been my doctor 27 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Dr Cato does an excellent job of spending time with me on each visit and has the unique ability to focus solely on my concerns and not make me feel as if he is rushing off to his next patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Treats you as an individual

I've been seeing Dr. Cato for years. He always has plenty of time for me so I don't feel like i'm just being processed through. He is able to quickly diagnose with accuracy, and will explain carefully what is going on. His approach is practical and balanced, without the sense of defensive medicine ever being practiced.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Have been with Dr.Cato as patient 20 yrs.A good guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Cato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Nicole Baggott

    Dr. Nicole Baggott

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    3.7
    (33)
    17
  • Dr. Joshua Smithson

    Dr. Joshua Smithson

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    14
  • James Jones

    James Jones

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31