The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Chambers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Chambers?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Chambers?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 3 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2013

He prescribed wrong drug for me. Also, he failed to tell me to stop taking a drug, after he finally told me it wasn't working. He failed to answer an E-mail I sent to him and also a letter I mailed to him. He is to busy to answer patient inquiries about their specific conditions. I am very happy with my new cardiologist

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

He saved my life! He is an excellent Doctor but the wait times sometimes for appointments are terrible!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2009

Retired

I seen Dr. chambers for a couple months it was bye far the worst experience i've ever had. Very arrogant and his ego is way out there. Do not ask for a second opinion he will call you on it like he is the only Dr. that has any knowledge. After my diagnosis he told me to go home and look at the internet if i wanted to know any thing more about my diagnosis. Well what it said was i have a 50 50 chance of living 5 years at best. He also said that if i was lucky i would live to see my kids graduate, well i switched dr's and know i am going on 9 years of being healthy. Also ask him how many times it took him to pass his board (4 times) I was told yo can ojly take it three so how he tool it 4 is beyong me. If you are seeing this dr. run for your life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Chambers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.

  • Dr. George Predeteanu

    Dr. George Predeteanu

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Flint, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    32
  • Dr. Syed Ahmed

    Dr. Syed Ahmed

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Flint, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    27
  • Dr. Samuel Denardo

    Dr. Samuel Denardo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Flint, MI 0 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    38