Dr. James Chaney MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hazard, KY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Evil person. Interested in money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
I always found my wait was well worth it. I always respected his opinion & always found it to be correct.Something else I was never given any medicine without tests to back it up.In my opinion he was a very good doctor, I went to him for about 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Nothing for this Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
He put me on Drugs I didn't need at every visit wanted to do test when I said that takes money lots of money he said yeah I have Car payments my wife Lisa want a pair of 20,000 shoes I said not from me he said sure ether do the test or I kick you out so me and my Husband does not see him and we have been Drug free a year now troubles come when your on Drugs and double billing Medicare for test not preformed no I don't recommend James Alvin Chaney to no one his wife needs to stay home she try's to be the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
what a great doctor and overall person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr chaney your a great doctor and you take great care of me and i have a friend who needs a doctor who cares and will treat her with compassion and understanding so i am going to referre her to you..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor i have had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
My Knight
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He came into my life just in time to save it Thanks Dr. Chaney
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
The wait to see the Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Chaney is a really great doctor but the amount of time you spend waiting to see the doctor is unbeariable!! I have sit and waited as much as 4 hours to see the dr. But no less than 2 1/2 hours. I think they have too many patients scheduled at the same time. I have never seen it take that long to see a doctor ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2008
James Chaney a false prophet
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Chaney claims to be a good man and a man of GOD but is far from it. One appointment he comes in talking about God. Every time after he comes in Cursing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016

3.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Chaney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hazard, KY.