James A Chaney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Evil person. Interested in money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
I always found my wait was well worth it. I always respected his opinion & always found it to be correct.Something else I was never given any medicine without tests to back it up.In my opinion he was a very good doctor, I went to him for about 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Nothing for this Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
He put me on Drugs I didn't need at every visit wanted to do test when I said that takes money lots of money he said yeah I have Car payments my wife Lisa want a pair of 20,000 shoes I said not from me he said sure ether do the test or I kick you out so me and my Husband does not see him and we have been Drug free a year now troubles come when your on Drugs and double billing Medicare for test not preformed no I don't recommend James Alvin Chaney to no one his wife needs to stay home she try's to be the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
what a great doctor and overall person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr chaney your a great doctor and you take great care of me and i have a friend who needs a doctor who cares and will treat her with compassion and understanding so i am going to referre her to you..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor i have had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
My Knight
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He came into my life just in time to save it Thanks Dr. Chaney
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
The wait to see the Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Chaney is a really great doctor but the amount of time you spend waiting to see the doctor is unbeariable!! I have sit and waited as much as 4 hours to see the dr. But no less than 2 1/2 hours. I think they have too many patients scheduled at the same time. I have never seen it take that long to see a doctor ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2008
James Chaney a false prophet
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Chaney claims to be a good man and a man of GOD but is far from it. One appointment he comes in talking about God. Every time after he comes in Cursing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No