Dr. James Chappell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with Dr Chappell. I receive treatment from many doctors of a variety of specialist. I find him very knowledgeable, courteous, and professionally friendly. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostic skills, informative, genuine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Not a good listener
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Chappell doesn't listen to you or take time to understand your profile. Acts like he already knows what is going on with you and it feels like he is selling you expensive medicines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
BAD DOCTOR. REFUSE E-COMMUNICATE. DENY DEAF ACCESS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Best Diabetic Doc in 34 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 5 endocrinologists. Other than a neurosurgeon who recognized how to maintain my blood glucose when the endo's did not, Dr. Chappell walks on water. Know he does not act like he is a god. He is an expert in the analysis of each patients form of diabetes and how to best treat it. He took the time to call me personally with the results of tests. I was not shoved off to some nurse assistant and never seen by the doctor in 3 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Great Service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to another Doctor and he was out six weeks before I could get in. Even though Dr. Chappell was booked his excellent staff fit me in the next day they drew my blood and was diagnosed the day after they had my blood checked. I started Meds and in 4-7 days I should feel like a new man. Thanks Dr. Chappell and Staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Excellence all the way!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chappell has surprised me with his care and genuine concern. He takes sincere, straightforward interest in my care, he spends as much time as needed with me, he has never rushed me thru anything, and he makes sure I understand everything he is telling me. He is very encouraging, and he is making me well again when a slew of other doctors couldn't.The staff is amazing, and I have never waited more than 5 minutes to be seen. They are very accommodating and seriously make me feel like i'm the only patient they have! Dr Chappell is one in a million, I hit the lottery when I was referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Not the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good listener...very opinionated. God complex mentality. yes, he explained things I already understood and I felt he was talking down to me. He would not prescribe generics, he must be being paid on the side. He is a pro statin doc.I did not need to be taking statins but he was insistent about prescribing them! Just did not like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally professional doctor. Spent time explaining the diagnois of Type 2 Diabetes, spent time with my wife answering her questions. He is also following me for a thyroid issue which I feel is being handled well. Many medical issues are life changing. If you are willing to take responsibility for your health issues and work with them, they are on your side. If not, try WebMD, you get out what you out in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life, literally!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Very Knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my regular doc to have Dr. Chappell check my thyroid gland for enlargement. I didn't have insurance at the time, his appointment gal was polite and clear about costs. When I met with the Dr. I had done lots of research on thyroid and had lots of questions. He was very knowledgeable and answered them all. He also was very conscientious about costs for me and talked about exactly what I needed and didn't. He was able to ultrasound my thyroid right in the office and also can pull labs on site if needed. He spent almost two hours with me and I felt like he was very thorough and very helpful. I would highly, highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Chappell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Albright

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Osa

39 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shari Fox

17 years experience

3.6 of 5