The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Charasika Is this you?
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Charasika?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

One nurse practitioner dawson doesn't know what she's doing and the nursing staff are always on their cell phone and cussing out loud I'll never go back.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

This is the worst doctor office I have ever been to. I feel sorry for the staffs, most of them seem unhappy. May be that is the reason most of them are unfriendly and rude etc.. I took my parents there several appointments and they were never have been seen by the doctor, only by nurse practitioner. They listened to their hearts and asked few questions and that is it. The staffs concentrated 90%/majority of the time on unnecessary paper works and waiting in the room and 10% of the time is with nurse practitioner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

This is the worse doctor I have ever seen! He is loud, obnoxious, and has bad body odor. He has a serious God complex and doesnt listen to a word you say. He rushed in and rushed out of my room. He was so rude and disrespectful that I left the office crying. Please do not waste your time with this doctor!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

OUTRAGEUOS conduct and attitude displayed by this man

I asked for a prescription for Diabetic Shoes, covered by my Humana Insurance. Never heard anything so I checked with Medical Supply Company. They informed me that they contacted Dr Charasika and were waiting for a letter to submit with the order and were waiting for a reply. I called the doctor's and was told I had to have letter signed by the Doctor that issued the prescription. This is a good example of how ignorant, crude and rude this man is. He then blames everything on his staff. What a poor excuse for a man.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Its not the doctor, its the practitioners

It is the excellent nurse practitioenrs at this site that make the difference.The doctor never sees anyone and is very loud and rude.But the NPs are thorough, kind and knowledgeable.I like Anne, and I have told them I will never see anyone else but her.The office is pretty too and the lab is nice.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

SO much better than other offices!

At some doctors' offices I've been to, the staff acted like you were lucky they were willing to deal with you at all. I never feel that in this office. The staff is terrific - always friendly and professional, and willing to work out whatever problem you may have. My only problem is that they are closed on Fridays (which is when I usually have time to go).

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Office is awesome compared to pediatrician zoo

Easy walk in, no appointment necessary! What a dream come true! I don't have time for phone calls and waiting on hold for a nurse to decide how important a same day appointment is. This place is so fantastic I just can't get over it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2009

poor health care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Charasika is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Nanine Henderson

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    3.4
    (26)
  • Dr. James Rieser

    Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    54
  • Dr. Sarah Fortuna

    Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.16 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    16