Dr. James Chepko MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Simply The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had the pleasure of being treated by him in the ER here in Abilene when he was brand new! Have never had such a wonderful physician since. My ear drum was about to rupture-and it did while in examining room...the time he spent and the care he used was almost beyond belief Haven't found another Dr. like him !! He was kind and will let no one suffer! NO One!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
housewife
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely caring, joking, nothing surprised him, will not let you walk out of his office if you are suffering at all. Funny, loved his employees patients and will do anything to treat your problem.never met a Dr.like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Dr. Chepko
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chepko is very educated, he is up to date on all of the new drugs and technology. Very courteous man who cares about his patients. It was my first time seeing him Friday and I have to say I haven't met a sincere doctor like him! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Good Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only Dr. worth seeing. He doesn't waist your time trying to make more money off of you like most drs will do... You don't find Doctors like this anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most Doctors see you and give you about 15 minutes. This guy will gave me about 45 minutes and even talked about stuff other than me being ill. All of this with the office filled with people. You don't find Doctors like this anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
TA DAMICO
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Chepko for over 25 years and he is my primary physician. Over these many years, he has also become a good friend.He works with patients who have no insurance and those who are of limited incomes. He pays for required labwork on his patients at no expense to them. Tell me of another physician who does that.He shows deep concern for each of his patients.As for the comment by the unknown reviewer who doesn't have the courage to give a name that he is a "pill pusher", this is absolutely false. If you don't have records and symptoms to support a treatment plan, Dr. Chepko will not treat you only for can be substantiated.When he is made aware of patients who are seeing multiple doctors for the same condition, he promptly, in accordance with board guidelines discontinues care of the patient. He does not and will not tolerate those who seek out "pill pusher" practitioners.I would speculate that the reviewer who accuses Dr. Chepko of being a pill pusher is on of his patients whom he has terminated providing healhcare services for for the reason stated above.Rest assured there is no better doctor than Dr. Chepko! I know because his frankness and honesty has saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2009
Excellent physician...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chepko is a fine physician, serving a diverse community of patients. His clinic is not a fancy place, located in s strip mall facing the North Freeway, but it is well-run and served by a good professional staff. Dr. Chekpo is a general practicioner, but keeps up-to-date with current technology and treatments. He is kind and caring, with an excellent bedside manner - highly recommended...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr, Chepko is a caring and good Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Chepko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jesus Mayor

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Hanser

44 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thuan Tran

be the first to rate this Doctor