The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Chepko Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 24
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

very caring compassinate dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

Simply The Best

i had the pleasure of being treated by him in the ER here in Abilene when he was brand new! Have never had such a wonderful physician since. My ear drum was about to rupture-and it did while in examining room...the time he spent and the care he used was almost beyond belief Haven't found another Dr. like him !! He was kind and will let no one suffer! NO One!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

housewife

Absolutely caring, joking, nothing surprised him, will not let you walk out of his office if you are suffering at all. Funny, loved his employees patients and will do anything to treat your problem.never met a Dr.like him

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2012

Dr. Chepko

Dr. Chepko is very educated, he is up to date on all of the new drugs and technology. Very courteous man who cares about his patients. It was my first time seeing him Friday and I have to say I haven't met a sincere doctor like him! :)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Good Dr.

The only Dr. worth seeing. He doesn't waist your time trying to make more money off of you like most drs will do... You don't find Doctors like this anymore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Great Doctor

Most Doctors see you and give you about 15 minutes. This guy will gave me about 45 minutes and even talked about stuff other than me being ill. All of this with the office filled with people. You don't find Doctors like this anymore.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 13th, 2011

TA DAMICO

I have known Dr. Chepko for over 25 years and he is my primary physician. Over these many years, he has also become a good friend.He works with patients who have no insurance and those who are of limited incomes. He pays for required labwork on his patients at no expense to them. Tell me of another physician who does that.He shows deep concern for each of his patients.As for the comment by the unknown reviewer who doesn't have the courage to give a name that he is a "pill pusher", this is absolutely false. If you don't have records and symptoms to support a treatment plan, Dr. Chepko will not treat you only for can be substantiated.When he is made aware of patients who are seeing multiple doctors for the same condition, he promptly, in accordance with board guidelines discontinues care of the patient. He does not and will not tolerate those who seek out "pill pusher" practitioners.I would speculate that the reviewer who accuses Dr. Chepko of being a pill pusher is on of his patients whom he has terminated providing healhcare services for for the reason stated above.Rest assured there is no better doctor than Dr. Chepko! I know because his frankness and honesty has saved my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

Excellent physician...

Dr. Chepko is a fine physician, serving a diverse community of patients. His clinic is not a fancy place, located in s strip mall facing the North Freeway, but it is well-run and served by a good professional staff. Dr. Chekpo is a general practicioner, but keeps up-to-date with current technology and treatments. He is kind and caring, with an excellent bedside manner - highly recommended...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2009

Dr, Chepko is a caring and good Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Chepko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Zae Zeon

    General Practice

    Houston, TX 0.62 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Rafael Valenzuela

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Houston, TX 0.72 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    45
  • Dr. Harminder Chana

    Pediatrics, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Houston, TX 0.77 mi

    4.3
    (32)
    45