Dr. James Chien MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Daniel M, Tate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chien was exceptionally professional and polite. He listened to my concerns and explained thorougly the diagnosis in terms that I could understand. He explained the treatment and expected outcomes. He also allowed me to determine the extent of the treatment as I was able to resolve my pain issues without completing the full treatment plan as my pain issue was resolved after only two of the three injections prescribed. I am thoroughly pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chien and feel compelled to also commend the staff at The Desert Pain institute. Both those involved in the epidural injection center and the physical therapists were courteous, compassionate and truly seemed to be concerned with my personal well being. I can give my most unreserved recommendation to the doctor and entire staff at The Desert Pain Insitute. I would like to extend my heartfelt thank you to them for resolving my pain issues and allowing me to return to my normal activities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An Excellent doctor. Dr. Chien is very caring and does totally "know his stuff". My back will never be normal, but thanks to Dr. Chien, I can live a, relatively, pain-free life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We couldn't have had a better and more caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional.Shows concern for my health and well being. Invites follow-up comments to measure effectiveness of treatment. Nothing but admiration for the Desert Pain Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chien...Extremely professional, kind, and empathic. His office is a well-oiled machine, which also speaks to Dr. Chien's professionalism. I would (and have) recommend him to any age set for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chien diagnosed (correctly) my problems and began immediate treatment. He explained everything to me and never "talked down" to me during our many sessions. His manner made me very comfortable and he was patient with my many questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Enjoying life again...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to visiting Dr. Chien I had suffered excruciating migraines for several years and had exhausted most of my treatment options. Dr. Chien listened to my concerns, thoroughly explained treatment options and was progressive in his approach. I am pleased to say I have been migraine free for 15 months. I am so very pleased to have met Dr. Chien. He literally gave me back my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Dr. James Chien
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a herniated disk in my neck that presses on the nerve to my right arm and causes pain and numbness. Dr. Chien prescribed steroid injections into the area of the herniation. Even though they didn't work like we thought they would, Dr. Chien did not give up on that. He prescribed medication that I currently take and seems it is helping. I think Dr. Chien is very good at what he does and deserves high accommodations for hi efforts in trying to help people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chien is very professional and outlines all the available treatments for the diagnosis. He explains the procedures risks and potential results. I was very pleased with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated in the past and amcurrently beng treated by a number ofdoctors with varying specialties, butDoctor Chien really stsnds out. He istruly one-in-a-million. I am so thank-ful to have been referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Chien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Bhavesh Patel

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Mergens

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Ammon

42 years experience

5.0 of 5