Dr. James Church MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
I had a very painful experience with this doctor
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Church did a colonoscopy on me without anesthesia. It was very painful, I asked him to stop, that I couldn't tolerate the pain and he told me he wasn't finished and continued to cut out polyps. I was very violated and will NEVER be a patient of his again or recommend him to anyone, not even an animal deserves that kind of treatment. He had no compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Church treated me over 30 years ago. I would recommend him due to his professionalism and very caring doctor. Very knowledgeable. I feel I am alive today due to the care Dr. Church provided me with hernia and colon cancer surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The gold standard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
dr church has been treating me for 20 years and I think he is the very best doctor in the world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally bright, courteous and thorough doctor; one is quickly placed at ease and can understand his believable medical conclusions/impressions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent knowledge in his field, "Top Dog' doctor, outstanding diagnosit[c skills. Fantastic bedside manners,very approachable, warm New Zealand accent. The Doctor to go to when other doctors are stumped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Church is the best doctor I have ever been to. He is soft spoken, courteous, compassionate and professional. He has performed several surgeries on me and has always done an outstanding job. If you need a surgeon for any bowel or colo-rectal problems, I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Church, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Sherief Shawki

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emina Huang

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Wu

31 years experience

4.6 of 5