The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Cocco Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Cocco?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Cocco?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Dr Coco is leaving this group!!!

I was informed today from office staff that Dr Coco is leaving this group practice!! And it seems if you are not one of their better customers they would not be able to transfer me to another doctor in this group!! Staff gave me the run around and told me to try a couple of the other offices to see if any other doctor was willing to see me!!! Only to be told we will call you back if any other Doctor is willing to take me as a transfer patient!! Sorry. That I am not sick enough to make worth their while!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Staff is horrible. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

I don't like the office staff. Rude people. The wait time is very long once you get in the room. Dr isn't very helpful and didn't seem to listen to my symptoms.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

The Best Doctor I've had in my life.

I have been with Dr. Coco since he began his practice. Probably at least 15 years. He has an excellent bedside manner, is very thorough, and understanding. He is cordial, and in an excellent location.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Awesome Dr. with great bedside manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Great Doctor

I love Dr. Cocco, my only problem is that is can be very hard to get an appointment with him at times. They have a new PA, there she is alright but I am not thriled with her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Great daoctor for our whole family. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Dr. Cocco has been our family doctor since 2007. The office staff is much friendlier now than when I first started going to that office. My only wish is that they had evening/Saturday hours.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Great Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Very respectable and handsome doctor; definately knows what he is doing. Keep up the good work!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Terrible office staff

The only reason why I keep coming back to Dr. Cocco is because he is a great doctor for my family. His office staff is disorganized and rude.For the second time today, I came in for an appointment that I scheduled last week. I took off work and drove 20 min. to his office only for them to tell me that I wasn't on the schedule.The first time this happened, my daughter was sick so I demanded that they get in in immediately and they did but today they were going to make me wait around. I didn't have time for it so I left.Dr. Cocco is one of the best family physicians that I've met but his group needs to change out their office staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Cocco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Nishant Bhensdadia

    Dr. Nishant Bhensdadia

    Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Dennis Imperio

    Dr. Dennis Imperio

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Janis Lawrence-Jackson

    Dr. Janis Lawrence-Jackson

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8