Overall Review

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Dr Coco is leaving this group!!!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was informed today from office staff that Dr Coco is leaving this group practice!! And it seems if you are not one of their better customers they would not be able to transfer me to another doctor in this group!! Staff gave me the run around and told me to try a couple of the other offices to see if any other doctor was willing to see me!!! Only to be told we will call you back if any other Doctor is willing to take me as a transfer patient!! Sorry. That I am not sick enough to make worth their while!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is horrible. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
I don't like the office staff. Rude people. The wait time is very long once you get in the room. Dr isn't very helpful and didn't seem to listen to my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
The Best Doctor I've had in my life.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Coco since he began his practice. Probably at least 15 years. He has an excellent bedside manner, is very thorough, and understanding. He is cordial, and in an excellent location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr. with great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Cocco, my only problem is that is can be very hard to get an appointment with him at times. They have a new PA, there she is alright but I am not thriled with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great daoctor for our whole family. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cocco has been our family doctor since 2007. The office staff is much friendlier now than when I first started going to that office. My only wish is that they had evening/Saturday hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very respectable and handsome doctor; definately knows what he is doing. Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Terrible office staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only reason why I keep coming back to Dr. Cocco is because he is a great doctor for my family. His office staff is disorganized and rude.For the second time today, I came in for an appointment that I scheduled last week. I took off work and drove 20 min. to his office only for them to tell me that I wasn't on the schedule.The first time this happened, my daughter was sick so I demanded that they get in in immediately and they did but today they were going to make me wait around. I didn't have time for it so I left.Dr. Cocco is one of the best family physicians that I've met but his group needs to change out their office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Cocco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Domenick Cover

35 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Oppenheimer

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Velasco-Ferrari

32 years experience

4.7 of 5