Dr. James Compton MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Not as good as earlier years
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No longer takes true interest in patient needs or true medical problems. The Office Manager is the worst talks to me like I'm a child, does not follow up with patient about test results with problems. She will NOT let me talk to Dr. Compton about any thing. I have been going there for too many years for this kind of abuse from the Office Manager or Doctor, all of the other staff is very courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
Outstanding Healthcare partner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a paitient of Dr. Compton's for around 20 years. He has always been an outstanding healthcare partner. Always listens, and never pushes treatment. He offers sound medical advice and has been extremely reassuring in some scary times. There have been a few times where I have questioned his diagnoses, but every time he hit the nail on the head. Wonderful General Practicioner and nice guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
comment to rude
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i switched to dr.compton after several dr.s had there chance with me.i was in a bad accident and needed guidance and pain relief,he didn't give me any pain meds,because pain management was involved.the guidance and peace of mind knowing i had a doctor that gave me all the time i needed to explain was great.i would recommend him to anyone.to the person who said he was rude,he does have a pilot license,you should go up with him and jump.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband & I have been patients of Dr. Compton for over 20 years and now our grown children are also. He is extremely knowledgable, listens when you talk to him, never pushes you on the time and has Carol who is his fabulous nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Compton's for about three years. He has never been rude, the office staff go out of their way to take care of me, and the wait time at the office is amazingly short!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Compton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.