Dr. James Corasanti MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 280 patient ratings
  • 56 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 1.5)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Wait Time 39.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Attorney
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Corasanti's bedside manner and his wealth of information about his specialty area. Fruit with her and he really made me feel very comfortable with the subject matter and my treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Simply the best GI Specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Corasanti is far more skilled than other GI specialists I have been to in the past, particularly with the difficult circumstances I faced. He is very knowledgeable, and spent all the time I needed to understand the nature of my illness and treatment options. And I am well again! I cannot recommend Dr Corasanti more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind. Very helpful. I've seen this doctor for 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best stomach doctor in buffalo area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
unparalleled level of care and diagnostic ability
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most knowledgeable I've found....treated my son with care and respect. Tenacious in his diagnosis. If you want answers from a doctor who truly cares about patients, this is the doc to see. His info is up to date, he's always been kind and taken time. This sometimes makes for a wait but that's a small price to pay for this level of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Corasanti for 25 years. He is an excellent doctor; I highly recommend him, he is very good with complex GI disorders. He knows the medications that will fit your ailment, he is also kind and compassionate. Don't hesitate to see him if you have GI problems. You will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is good doctor, the follows up was poor when I visited
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Corasanti is amazing and saved my daughters life. He is, without a doubt, the most brilliant Docter out there. If you want the best go see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician very kind and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Corasanti for over 20 years and he has the utmost caring attitude as well as being knowledgeable he found out what was wrong and was able to tell my other physicians how to treat me. He literally saved my life in 1998 by knowing what test to order and the treatment. I have even sent family members to him and he found out what was wrong with them and treated them. I thank god every day for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Business As Usual
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I accompanied my elderly aunt to a recent appointment with Dr. Corasanti. She does not understand English that well and is hard of hearing. I therefore assisted her in communicating with this Dr. The wait time before she was seen was over a thirty minutes. Dr. Corasanti entered the room abruptly and conducted his interview and assessment in a very cold manner. His attitude was uncaring, unprofessional, and outright offensive. We opted for a second opinion by a credible physician who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad I found him again. Great doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Corasanti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Zador

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Hudson

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Edward Spangenthal

30 years experience

5.0 of 5