ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Cornell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Cornell?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Cornell?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Good doctor for Healthy people

Little personality, seems vacant. Acts like he hears and understands but then it is like he forgot what we were talking about. Very sharp man but strange. Seems as though he is on a very tight timescale, likes to discuss basically one thing at a time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Dr James Cornell

In my 69 years, Dr Cornell is the best personal physician I have ever had. He makes sure that you understand the salient aspects of your health status, as well as your options for wellness. I'm glad I was referred to him years ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2012

Healthcare is a two-way street

I've been a patient of Dr. Cornell for over 12 years. I find him thoroughAnd as caring ad any doctor can be in a 15 minute visit. What I doKnow with any doctor is you need to do your homework before any visit. If you have a new symptom, keep track as to when itBegan and any changes in your diet or life etc. with many illnessesThey are just going through the process of eliminating possibilitiesWith both your guidance and info and tests.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Excellent!

We have gone to many different doctors and I have to say Dr. Cornell and his staff are the best so far. He lisens to what you have to say and if he doesn't know the answer he will get it. His staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We will be long time patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Repeat patient

Dr. Cornell is a very caring and thoughtful doctor and has been my primary care physician for almost a decade. He is extremely knowledgeable and is skilled at explaining medical issues clearly. He listens closely and takes my input seriously. I would recommend without reservation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

the worst doctor I have seen , not caring at all, should not be practicing medicine, I will report him to the Board,

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

I hope healthcare reform doesn't take doctors like these away

Have seen Dr Cornell a half a dozen times. listened carefully to my concerns, didn't make snap diagnoses, and talked intelligently about my issues.he does move quickly through the appointments, but as a busy, very qualified Dr., this is common with the declining state of some insurance policies. just imagine how bad it will be if obamacare goes into effect... doctors will be even more overburdened and underfunded.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

NEVER AGAIN!!!

Dr. Cornell-Incredibly condescending-uncaring NOT JUST ONCE-BUT TWICE!!!NEVER AGAIN!!I switched doctors (from DR. CORNELL to Dr. Swariris) one year ago because I had a horrible experience with Dr. Cornell, TO SAY THE VERY LEAST. He told me to just take an over the counter medicine for dizziness, (HE WAS MADE AWARE THAT I WAS ALREADY ADMITTED TWICE TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM-ACTUALLY, VIA AMBULANCE)!!! My body had completely become paralyzed. I was in fact catatonic. He knew all of this!!! He did not take me seriously whatsoever, and told me I might just be over-reacting, and to take it easy for a few days.Even after days of being unable to work, nor move around the house, still, I had to demand to be seen. Dr. Cornel was extremely condescending and brushed me off completely!!!The ER hospital days previously, and after many tests, but still not knowing the cause, nor how the problem should be treated had advised that I see my primary doctor and a specialist. He knew all of this!!! Bottom line: An MRI, EKG, and even two different specialists were needed for proper diagnosisAND proper treatment. This cost me over two whole weeks of being out of work!!! Then today, he was the ONLY doctor available for an appointment. This was only for a very simple sprained or perhaps broken ankle, so I agreed to see him. Same treatment or I should say NO treatment, BAD treatment!!!!Never again!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2008

NOT A CARING DOCTOR!

This doctor was rude and dismissive during the worst illness of my life. He is a "know it all" and doesn't listen. If you are looking for someone who cares, you will be very disappointed by this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Cornell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.

  • Dr. Kristine Tatosyan-Jones

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    8
  • Dr. Sirvard Khanoyan

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Marek Zdarzyl

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Glendale, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    33