The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Cort Is this you?
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
43 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Cort?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Doctor Cort attended my husband and I for more than 15 years. During that time he diagnosed our conditions accurately 100 percent of the time.He may not have a top rating when it comes to bed side manner but he hears everything you say and was always correct prescribing treatment.I think he is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Excellent doctor, miserable staff

Excellent care but unreliable staff. Rx's take multiple calls. After several years I left, treating myself to more professional staff concern but missing this doctor's superb medical skills.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Great Doctor! I recommend him highly...mi

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

HORRIBLE HORIBBLE

Dr. Cort has no regard for people's time!! He needs another physician on staff. You spend breakfast, lunch and dinner in that office. It will be the first and last visit and will never recommend him to anyone. Smh !

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Unhappy Familly Member

Dr.Cort has horrible bedside manner, and his staff is rude and unprofessional. He makes rounds at 6am when there are no family members present and once he is done with rounds he is unable to be reached. He had to be paged six times in regards to medication before we received a call back mind you my grandmother was in the emergency room! I cannot understand why when you call the office no matter the time of day you are unable to get a live person on the phone, and when you are asked to leave a message you never receive a return phone call. The only time you can speak with someone from the staff is when you pop up at the office and the girls are just sitting there as the phones ring non stop. Once my grandmother is released from the hospital I will be retrieving all of her medical records and seeking medical attention else where.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Cort is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Orange, NJ.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Marie Sangosse

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    East Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (14)
    38
  • Dr. Louis Sangosse

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    East Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (15)
    40