The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Coticchia Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min
Bedside Manner

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Rude & pushy

Doesn't explain his recommendation clearly. Doesn't like to be questioned about his reasoning for surgery needed. Daughter is 3 years old and saying "I want to see doctor" when told by me her mother this is your doctor I was quickly corrected by Coticchia "I'm a surgeon not a doctor." Seriously!!! Needless to say no impresses. Getting second opinion. Also curious as to why he isn't allowed to do surgery at Crittenton Hospital anymore...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Great Pediatric ENT

So lucky to have found him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Wonderful doctor! Took great care of my son! Very knowledgable and takes the time to explain everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Very professional and friendly staff. Never been made to wait after check-in. The doctor personally called to follow up after my child's surgery. Has a very caring attitude and treats children very well. I just wish their after-hours answering service could match their standards.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2012

Dr. Coticchia is very helpful! He is very knowledgable and took great care of my daughter. He was able to answer all my questions. I trust him very much and highly recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Coticchia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MI.

  • Dr. Giancarlo Zuliani

    Dr. Giancarlo Zuliani

    Otolaryngology

    Rochester, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Adam Folbe

    Otolaryngology

    Rochester, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    10
  • Dr. Edwin Monsell

    Dr. Edwin Monsell

    Otolaryngology

    Rochester, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    38