ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Crenshaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Crenshaw?

Ratings and Reviews

63 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 63 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Spends two minutes with me! Can't wait to move on to the next patient! Sad!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

#1 Doctor

Hands down the most professional, brilliant, and caring doctor I've ever seen as a patient. Highly recommended to all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

A Doctor Who Truly Cares

Quite honestly the best doctor I have ever had the opportunity to see. I drive over an hour from north Alabama to visit him because of the quality of care that I get and the feel of compassion that I get from Dr. Crenshaw and his wonderful staff. If you want a wonderful primary care physician that will take care of you always, Dr. Crenshaw is your man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

I've been his patient for 7 years. He spends a lot of time with me as his patient, listens, and has been very good at diagnosing when anything has been wrong. I rate his as a very good doctor. His office, however, runs slowly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

review/ Dr. James Crenshaw

Dr. CRENSHAW IS A PERFECT MATCH FOR ME. Im not someone who gives a perfect score. But I will gladly give Dr. CRENSHAW A 99.1 SCORE. He is professional, to the point, really listens to what you have to say. Discussed whether he believes you are right or wrong AND why he believes that. Great bedside manner. Patient and I believe one of the most upfront caring Dr. If you are looking for a Dr. And not just a yes man with a prescription pad. This is you doctor. Thank you Dr. And to his staff who were wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Office Manager

My first visit to see him and I'm already in love with him and his staff. I haven't had that much attention from a doctor in 15 years. I actually felt like I had a real physical. The doctors I have seen in the past act like they are afraid to touch you, but not Dr. Crenshaw, he actually sits and talks to you. I have finally found a Great doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Crenshaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Jack Mauldin

    Dr. Jack Mauldin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    41
  • Dr. William Powell III

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Emily Bell

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    11