Dr. James Crenshaw MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Spends two minutes with me! Can't wait to move on to the next patient! Sad!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
#1 Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the most professional, brilliant, and caring doctor I've ever seen as a patient. Highly recommended to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
A Doctor Who Truly Cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite honestly the best doctor I have ever had the opportunity to see. I drive over an hour from north Alabama to visit him because of the quality of care that I get and the feel of compassion that I get from Dr. Crenshaw and his wonderful staff. If you want a wonderful primary care physician that will take care of you always, Dr. Crenshaw is your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been his patient for 7 years. He spends a lot of time with me as his patient, listens, and has been very good at diagnosing when anything has been wrong. I rate his as a very good doctor. His office, however, runs slowly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
review/ Dr. James Crenshaw
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. CRENSHAW IS A PERFECT MATCH FOR ME. Im not someone who gives a perfect score. But I will gladly give Dr. CRENSHAW A 99.1 SCORE. He is professional, to the point, really listens to what you have to say. Discussed whether he believes you are right or wrong AND why he believes that. Great bedside manner. Patient and I believe one of the most upfront caring Dr. If you are looking for a Dr. And not just a yes man with a prescription pad. This is you doctor. Thank you Dr. And to his staff who were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Office Manager
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to see him and I'm already in love with him and his staff. I haven't had that much attention from a doctor in 15 years. I actually felt like I had a real physical. The doctors I have seen in the past act like they are afraid to touch you, but not Dr. Crenshaw, he actually sits and talks to you. I have finally found a Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Crenshaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.