Dr. James Crew MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Crew for over 25 years. He's understanding, sympathetic, listens to all of your medical problems and works hard to give an accurate diagnosis without putting you through excessive testing. I appreciate more than anything that he is a straight shooter and pulls no punches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He avoids unnecessary testing. He is very intelligent and accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
awesome
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Crew, his bed side manners are awesome, you dont find that anymore with some of the younger Drs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Crew for over 20 years and he has always been very caring and considerate. I can get into his office on the same day if need be, and never have an excessive wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Crew has always been very thorough and patient. He was always willing to take the time to answer all of my questions -- to the extent of telling me he didn't have an answer and working with me to find someone who did. He even stopped by to visit me after I'd had surgery under another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
worst bedside manner ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Is it good practise to tell a paitent that you cannot give the right answers unless the right questions are asked? That is what Crew said to me. When I am paying to be helped, up the ying-yang I might add...I at least expect five minutes of undivided attention to make sure I have a clear understanding of my illness. CREW leaves a person feeling he does not have the answers and that you would be better off getting another doctor to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Crew, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.