The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Crew Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Crew?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Crew for over 25 years. He's understanding, sympathetic, listens to all of your medical problems and works hard to give an accurate diagnosis without putting you through excessive testing. I appreciate more than anything that he is a straight shooter and pulls no punches.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

He avoids unnecessary testing. He is very intelligent and accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

awesome

I really liked Dr. Crew, his bed side manners are awesome, you dont find that anymore with some of the younger Drs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Crew for over 20 years and he has always been very caring and considerate. I can get into his office on the same day if need be, and never have an excessive wait time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2008

Dr Crew has always been very thorough and patient. He was always willing to take the time to answer all of my questions -- to the extent of telling me he didn't have an answer and working with me to find someone who did. He even stopped by to visit me after I'd had surgery under another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2008

worst bedside manner ever

Is it good practise to tell a paitent that you cannot give the right answers unless the right questions are asked? That is what Crew said to me. When I am paying to be helped, up the ying-yang I might add...I at least expect five minutes of undivided attention to make sure I have a clear understanding of my illness. CREW leaves a person feeling he does not have the answers and that you would be better off getting another doctor to help you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Crew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Rapp

    Dr. Jeffrey Rapp

    Family Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Bodo Treu

    Dr. Bodo Treu

    Family Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    34
  • Dr. James Steier

    Dr. James Steier

    Family Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    40