ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Crout Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Patient Integrity

After being seen at ADC Rheumatology for years, Dr Crout banned me from ADC because of a $68.00 charge from the radiology clinic that had nothing to do with his office. At the time (over 15 yrs ago) the billing office sent a charge to CHAMPUS instead of TRICARE and after I repeatedly called them nothing was done. When Crout questioned this charge I explained what was happening but he and his clerk would not look into it and banned any further visits. It is now obvious that his profits depended on collections not his patients' integrity.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Will not listen to patient when having drug interaction

I tried many times to tell Dr. Crout that Lyrica was giving me some severe side effects. He said no such effects were listed for the drug. Well I had them and he told me I was making it up. Now I can't use another doctor from Austin Diagnostic Clinic which I have been a member since 1998.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Knowledgeable and a bit distant

He seems knowledgeable and conservative.He has a lot of experience and seems positive in nature. He is not the caring type of doctor who will follow up with a phone call. It is difficult to get through to his nurse. I do wish for a more responsive doctor. I didn't get the feeling that he cared at all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Disappointing

I went to this doctor for fatigue and headache. When my bloodwork indicated it was not an autoimmune problem, and my symptoms did not fit the profiles he described, I expected to be referred elsewhere. I was quite surprised when I was instead told to take prednisone for a month, and told "if it doesn't work, it's unspecified connective tissue disorder. If it does help, it's fibromyalgia." This was worrisome in both its lack of logic, the shotgun prescribing of drugs, and I felt it was borderline disrespectful to people who DO have fibromyalgia. I went elsewhere, and it turned out to be a sinus infection. I will not be returning to Dr Crout.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Crout for years. He is the best doctor I have had for my Lupus Disease.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Crout is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Mohammed Zaidan

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Charitha Tokur-Sridhar

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Eric Gou

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)