ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Baker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Baker?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Baker?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Exceptional Work

Because of Dr. Baker's exceptional work, I was back to normal activities in half the expected time. Dr. Baker personally called me a couple days after my surgery to see how I was doing and answer any questions. My hand therapist was impressed with the x-rays of my surgery. I experienced very little pain through the entire process. I feel a great deal of gratitude for the Care and attention that I received from Dr. Baker and would highly recommend him to anyone who experiences an injury to hand/wrist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Dr Baker was recommended to me at the ER after a head-on collision that left my right thumb barely attached. He operated within 48 hrs and I had to take therapy to get to use my hand again. I will never have the full use of my thumb again, but I am thankful that he was able to repair it and keep the results down to a minimum. Looking at my thumb, you would not believe that it was considered as one of the worst breaks he had seen for quite a while, it barely shows unless you know it is there. I am very grateful to him and his team to get me back to normal again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

All The Bedside Manner of Doc Martin

Take a look at his ratings - they're either a 1 or a 5! That's weird, & I have a theory: He likes younger patients & reviles the older ones; maybe it's because of Medicare, perhaps it's just elder discrimination. Younger patients give him a 5, the older ones a 1. And he doesn't believe in pain relief, either before or after surgery. His office told my wife that the carpal tunnel surgery would be her pain relief, and then he cancelled the scheduled surgery! His office never even called her back to reschedule or see how she was doing. Marcus Welby he ain't! And his office is just as arrogant as he is!!! Do yourself a favor and go to Beacon like we are.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Two thumbs up

Very pleased and satisfied with Dr Baker's delicate surgical repair of a complex finger injury. Dr Baker emphasized the degree of injury, thoroughly explained the repair, skillfully performed the surgery, and stressed the importance of therapy. I consider myself fortunate to have been under his care and would highly recommend without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Poor post surgery patient care

My mom went to Dr. Baker for a double wrist carpal tunnel surgery. 4 days after surgery one hand was very swollen with a large and hard bump near the incision. She called the office and Dr. Baker was not concerned. He said to use ice, which she couldn't use because it made her entire forearm feel as if it was on fire. It took 3 days of her calling to get in to see him again. He didn't agree to see her until her incision started heavily draining. He doesn't care about patients once they are off his surgery table. Very very poor patient care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

My comminuted fracture on left wrist required a large plate and 9 screws. The healing had no infection or much pain. I have full motion back after 9 weeks. Dr. Baker is an amazing surgeon and likable personality!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Would recommend Dr. Baker to friends and family. He performed my wrist surgery and was exceptional. He always followed up, was a good listener and was always very patient with my injury.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Worst doctor ever. Totally rude and uncaring. This doctor and office are only interested in one thing....MONEY!

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Great

Was recommended to see Dr. Baker after a injury at work at that resulted in what's called Gamekeepers thumb and was very nervous if I would be able to return back to the warehouse anytime soon. First appointment with Dr. Baker went very well and he is definitely my kind of people. The office and the staff at his office in Edgewood were great. Dr. Baker explained the course of treatment, the surgery went very well. Minimal downtime and now I'm back at work with complete mobility. He is a prince of a man and one heck of a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Horrible

My husband was "treated" by this "Doctor". The after care was horrific....the surgery care was horrific....the result was worse. Must go to another physician and get it done right! Unbelieveable the treatment my husband received from the doctor after the surgery. I think he may have actually been seen by this doctor once after the surgery and then he was poorly treated by him. I would NEVER refer anyone to this place and would absolutely discourage anyone from ever going.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Awesome!

Dr. Baker was just what I needed after being treated extremely poorly by another Doctor at another practice. He took care of what I needed right then and was so helpful and compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edgewood, KY.

  • Dr. Jonathon Spanyer

    Dr. Jonathon Spanyer

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Edgewood, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Adam Metzler

    Dr. Adam Metzler

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, General Surgery

    Edgewood, KY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (33)
    9
  • Dr. Richard Hoblitzell

    Dr. Richard Hoblitzell

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Edgewood, KY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (35)
    32