ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Brooks Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Brooks?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Very happy. To this day he will answer questions by e-mail

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Dr. Brooks is an extraordinary physician! He excels ...above all others. There is no one as good in the country. He trained with Dr. Walsh (considered the dean of Urology) at Johns Hopkins. Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

The Stanford Urology department is by far the most professional, friendly and welcoming of any medical department I have ever visited. The staff truly puts the patient first at Stanford from the check in to check out!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Best Physician I have ever had

I have been a prostate cancer (Gleason 7) patient of Dr. Brooks for years. Although he is one of the top specialists in his field in his appointments with me he has shown the manner and attitude of an old fashioned family doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2012

Cancer free, 13 years after surgery

Dr Brooks diagnosed my prostate cancer in 1999 (Gleason 7+) and removed the prostate surgically. Now, my PSA is still undetectable, 13 years later. A superb surgeon and doctor .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Mike

Dr. Books is a skilled surgeon with genuine concern for his patients medical needs. Most noteworthy was the time he spent with me to fully explain all aspects of my surgery and recovery and answer any questions I may have. My life is virtually back to what it was before the operation to remove my prostate, to a degree I did not think I would attain after reading many sources of information about the post surgery side effects that I might face for many years if not for the rest of my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Brooks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.

  • Dr. Craig Comiter

    Urology

    Palo Alto, CA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Keith Lee

    Dr. Keith Lee

    Urology

    Palo Alto, CA 0.61 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Daniel Yao

    Dr. Daniel Yao

    Urology

    Palo Alto, CA 0.61 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22