Dr. James Brooks MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Palo Alto, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks is an extraordinary physician! He excels ...above all others. There is no one as good in the country. He trained with Dr. Walsh (considered the dean of Urology) at Johns Hopkins. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The Stanford Urology department is by far the most professional, friendly and welcoming of any medical department I have ever visited. The staff truly puts the patient first at Stanford from the check in to check out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Best Physician I have ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a prostate cancer (Gleason 7) patient of Dr. Brooks for years. Although he is one of the top specialists in his field in his appointments with me he has shown the manner and attitude of an old fashioned family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2012
Cancer free, 13 years after surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brooks diagnosed my prostate cancer in 1999 (Gleason 7+) and removed the prostate surgically. Now, my PSA is still undetectable, 13 years later. A superb surgeon and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Mike
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Books is a skilled surgeon with genuine concern for his patients medical needs. Most noteworthy was the time he spent with me to fully explain all aspects of my surgery and recovery and answer any questions I may have. My life is virtually back to what it was before the operation to remove my prostate, to a degree I did not think I would attain after reading many sources of information about the post surgery side effects that I might face for many years if not for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Brooks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.