Overall Rating

4.5
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice office. Pleasant staff. Great care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
WOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visiting his office today - it felt like I was going back in time - a very homey and relaxed atmosphere that completely took my stress away... Office staff is great and Dr Bruno is very caring and compassionate - definitely recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Rebound Migraine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After Dr. Bruno diagnosed that I was having rebound migraines and must temporarily stop taking the Relpax, I used an ice pack every time I started to feel a migraine starting. It really worked to stop the rebounding. I can return to the Relpax if needed but no more than 3 times a week. If I get a fourth headache, then I have to see Dr. Bruno for an alternate treatment so I don't start rebounding again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Pro active doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruno assisted me with a slipped disc in my neck. To avoid surgery at avoid surgery at 38 he researched and recommended Topamax. Today my neck is 100% normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctor experiences I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Bruno is kind and compassionate. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great doctor with a good personality . He really listens and talks to you like a human being. Dr. Bruno has made me feel much better in a short time and I look forward to him being my doctor for a long time. I would highly recommend him someone looking for a neurologist. I like the way he spends a lot of time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very pleasant. Dr. Bruno made me feel very comfortable. He listened to me and I had a great deal of confidence in his diagnoses. His office is very clean and well maintained So glad I was referred to him, my RLS is finally under control and I am at last sleeping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruno and his staff are both friendly and professional, He takes a lot of time with you and his follow up care is excellent.

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Awesome Dr and office!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Making an appointment with Dr Bruno was fast and simple. Office staff very knowledgeable and courteous .Dr Bruno takes his time and listens to his patients concerns and addresses them with kindness and compassion . Would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great environment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
FANTASTIC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruno is an amazing doctor. I was diagnosed with epilepsy in 2003. For 6 years, and doctor after doctor, I kept having seizures. At one point I was having a seizure almost every 3 months. All the doctors would do was up my meds. When I first saw Dr. Bruno, he was shocked by the strengths of meds I was on, and made a change. He gave me tests that no doctor tried before. Since I started seeing him, I have been seizure free and feel great. I recommend him to anyone I talk to with any neurological issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bruno, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.