ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Callahan Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Callahan?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Dr. Callahan is the best!

I went so long being in pain but from the first meeting with Dr. Callahan I lost all fear of what I was facing, Dr. Callahan is a kind and brilliant man! I have been home 1 week & I feel great. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Callahan and my husband is switching from the neuro appointed him to Dr. Callahan! He is the very best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

I have only the best things to day about Dr. Callahan. I had my back surgery just one month ago and I feel like a young woman again. I am virtually pain free for the first time in 10 years. Thank you so much Dr. Callahan!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Very Pleased

He was kind. Took the time needed with my mother, while other surgeons would not even think about taking on her case. He did fabulous, surgery went great, and he showed kindness all the way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

10 Star Doctor

If I could give him a rating of 10 stars I would. He is a very skilled and professional doctor who really cares about his patients. He did my husband's surgery and I can't say enough good things about him. I would recommend him to anyone with confidence.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

I would recommend Dr. Callahan to anyone. He essentially saved my son's life 3 years ago. He is a brilliant, kind man. I hope to never need him again, but am certainly confident in him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Dr. Callahan is a brilliant neurosurgeon. He is professional yet very kind, taking time to explain issues to patients. He truly cares about his patients and strives for excellence in his profession. I highly recommend this neurosurgeon to others as he is clearly one of the very best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Callahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anderson, IN.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Daniel Kim

    Neurological Surgery

    Anderson, IN 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Francesca Tekula

    Dr. Francesca Tekula

    Neurological Surgery

    Anderson, IN 6.25 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    20
  • Dr. Julius Silvidi

    Neurological Surgery

    Muncie, IN 15.39 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    36