Dr. James Fogarty DO Patient Reviews

  • Urology Conway, SC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Forgaty great , wonderful staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Not the right Doctor for me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fogarty was recommended by my physician. His expertise came well recommended. I could not get by his poor patient-doctor relationship. Both myself and my wife found him to be arrogant and dismissive. His PA is GREAT!!! if she was the Dr. I would have stayed with her. I went to MUSC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Dr. Fogarty seems nice enough
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not seen him but a couple of times. He appears to be an introvert and he is quiet. I find it hard to "connect" with him. I realize that some doctors tend to be serious. I also realize it is a stressful profession. He may be the type of person that has to get to know you before he seems more comfortable. Of course, there are some doctors do not care to get comfortable in your company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fogarty is very professional and caring. He is patient and has provided excellent care for me. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for a long time, over an hour in the lobby. Once in the back, he only spent about 2-5 minutes with me, and rushed me out with a script. No physical exam to see what my problem was. MY GP did much more. Very disappointing. Seemed rushed and took very little time to talk to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fogarty listens to all your needs, and is extremely compassionate. He is a very educated Doctor. Overall this is one of the best Doctors' in Myrtle Beach and I wouldn't go to anyone else! He was great and always followed up and personally walks you up front, doesn't rush you when he's with you and makes sure he answers all your questions you may have. That's hard to find in a Doctor if you ask me! In my situation, he spoke up due to my pregnancy about what my OB was doing wrong too and I appreciated that. He is extremely thorough with his examinations and questions as well. I would recommend Dr. Fogarty to anyone! His staff is also very professional and caring as well. The office isn't the cleanest and that was the only draw back I had. Has a dated look and floors and wall aren't very clean either. Other that office maintaince the experience has been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHEN YOU FIRST MEET DR. FOGARTY, HE IS VERY QUIET BUT IS VERY THROUGH ABOUT YOUR PROBLEM. AS YOU GET TO KNOW HIM THOUGH, HE IS KIND, VERY THROUGH IN RESEARCHING WHAT IS BEST TREATMENT FOR YOU, GIVES YOU TIME WITHOUT RUSHING YOU TO GET TO HIS NEXT PATIENT AND AS YOU MEET WITH HIM MORE, HE IS STILL QUIET BUT HE BEGINS TO FEEL MORE COMFY AND YOU WILL BEGIN TO SEE HIM SMILING. I WAS AFRAID OF HIM AT FIRST BECAUSE I HAD DR. GAWAITH FOR TEN YEARS AND HE WAS GREAT, FUNNY, THROUGH WITH YOUR PROBLEM AND ALWAYS MAKE YOU LAUGH. DR. FOGARTY IS MORE ON A SOFTER PERSONALITY, BUT I WOULDNT TRADE HIM FOR ANOTHER DOCTOR BECAUSE WHEN I AM WITH HIM I THINK HE TREATS ME AS HIS ONLY PATIENT AND GIVES ME ALL THE TIME IT TAKES UNTIL HE FEELS HE IS DIAGNOSING THE RIGHT DECISION FOR MY PROBLEM OR MEDICINES.

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Fogarty, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Conway, SC.