ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Key Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Key?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

It standing results 32 years after major, complicated bilateral knee surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Very Positive Experience

I was very scared when I learned that I needed an operation, but Dr. Key was really very professional and helped to put me at ease. Everything turned out as well as could be and I am now on the road to recovery. 5 stars.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

thank you Dr. Key

Dr. Key really came through for me in a pinch. I don't know what I would have done without him. He exceeded my expecting and I would certainly recommend him to others in a similar position.

Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Very Positive Results

Performed a tough surgery with optimal results. I know there are two Dr. James D. Keys out there. Mine was an older hispanic gentleman. And he was excellent.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

My LIfe Has Changed

He performed back surgery back in 2007, I had to have 2 extra surgeries by 2 different doctors to correct his mistakes. I spent over a month in the hospitals ICU, then was transferred to a rehab hospital to learn how to walk again. Besides learning how to walk again I had to re-train my bowls and bladder.I was diagnosed with Cauda Equina Syndrome....Changed my life!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Run as fast as you can!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

ruined my knee

I had Dr.Key preform secondary surgery on my knee due to a work injury. I had a cyst form on medial meniscal repair done by another Dr. Dr.Key went in to remove the cyst, and preformed much unneeded work, thus damaging my knee to the point that it is irrepairable.I walked into the hospital, and am now disabled for life. I am 36 years old and can no longer work. This Dr. only wants $ does not care about patients. Fly by night surgeon. Biggest mistake of my life was letting this person touch my knee

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Sugery

In 2006 I had sugery on my back. Well he put me in a wheel chair. So I am very upset with him. Know I can not find him to get my records,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Key is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Tarek Souryal

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 1.10 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    35
  • Dr. Walter Hurt

    Dr. Walter Hurt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 1.10 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    20
  • Dr. Richard Levy

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 1.10 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    27