Dr. James Key MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It standing results 32 years after major, complicated bilateral knee surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Very Positive Experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very scared when I learned that I needed an operation, but Dr. Key was really very professional and helped to put me at ease. Everything turned out as well as could be and I am now on the road to recovery. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
thank you Dr. Key
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Key really came through for me in a pinch. I don't know what I would have done without him. He exceeded my expecting and I would certainly recommend him to others in a similar position.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Very Positive Results
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed a tough surgery with optimal results. I know there are two Dr. James D. Keys out there. Mine was an older hispanic gentleman. And he was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
My LIfe Has Changed
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed back surgery back in 2007, I had to have 2 extra surgeries by 2 different doctors to correct his mistakes. I spent over a month in the hospitals ICU, then was transferred to a rehab hospital to learn how to walk again. Besides learning how to walk again I had to re-train my bowls and bladder.I was diagnosed with Cauda Equina Syndrome....Changed my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Run as fast as you can!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
ruined my knee
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr.Key preform secondary surgery on my knee due to a work injury. I had a cyst form on medial meniscal repair done by another Dr. Dr.Key went in to remove the cyst, and preformed much unneeded work, thus damaging my knee to the point that it is irrepairable.I walked into the hospital, and am now disabled for life. I am 36 years old and can no longer work. This Dr. only wants $ does not care about patients. Fly by night surgeon. Biggest mistake of my life was letting this person touch my knee
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Sugery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2006 I had sugery on my back. Well he put me in a wheel chair. So I am very upset with him. Know I can not find him to get my records,

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Key, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.