inactive

Dr. James Nelson Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Cherry Hill, NJ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is interesting that the only patient that has complained about me (Sally) was one that just wanted tons of forms filled out, extra medication that did not need and yes I did not answer because I do not fill out forms or give medication, for that they need to see the doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
His Wife Sally Is HORRIBLE! Worst service of any doctor's office! He does not listen! DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR! STAY AWAY!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sally does not return phone calls and lies, lies, lies!! Dr. Nelson does not listen. Absolute worst!! Stay Away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Use as last resource if possible
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is standoffish....he doesn't seem to care about the patients opinions. He prescribed me a load of drugs even after I told him the first one worked fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered for many years and no doctor was able to diagnose me correctly. Dr. Nelson has changed my life, I am on maintenance now and have been stabilized for several years and doing well and working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2008
Very Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very good Doctor, was the first to find and treat my disorder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Nelson Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cherry Hill, NJ.