ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Nelson Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
19.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

This doctor is great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

It is interesting that the only patient that has complained about me (Sally) was one that just wanted tons of forms filled out, extra medication that did not need and yes I did not answer because I do not fill out forms or give medication, for that they need to see the doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

His Wife Sally Is HORRIBLE! Worst service of any doctor's office! He does not listen! DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR! STAY AWAY!

Sally does not return phone calls and lies, lies, lies!! Dr. Nelson does not listen. Absolute worst!! Stay Away!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Use as last resource if possible

He is standoffish....he doesn't seem to care about the patients opinions. He prescribed me a load of drugs even after I told him the first one worked fine.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

I have suffered for many years and no doctor was able to diagnose me correctly. Dr. Nelson has changed my life, I am on maintenance now and have been stabilized for several years and doing well and working.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2008

Very Good Doctor

Very good Doctor, was the first to find and treat my disorder.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Nelson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Deborah Snyderman

    Dr. Deborah Snyderman

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    30
  • Dr. Judith Kastenberg

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Canino

    Dr. Michael Canino

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    8