ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Sutton Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Sutton?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

My 7yr old had a piece of tree bark stuck in the backside of his eyelid. He was wonderful with him. Very gentle and great with children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Excellent Care

Dr. Sutton has been taking care of my eyes for a number of years. I have some complicated problems but he's always able to get me exactly the right correction. He's also referred me to several top notch specialists. The care I have received has been excellent and his optometrist is also very good. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

retired

recommended by old friend and fellow shipyard worker. I had both Eyes cataract removed and implants. Both excellent. Before I could not see even with thick eye glasses. Old eye dr. Also recommended. Returning to competition shooting and excellent eye sight is definitely required. Thanks doctor for turning on the light.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Worst Attitude - arrogant - ignored patient feedback

Dr. Sutton was very uncooperative and defensive when asked questions. patient was never given an answer to a simple question. Seemed very insecure. very rude. refused to try a contact prescription that his own tests suggested AND ended up helping a great deal, no thanks to him. very unpleasant and i definitely will never return to him. I rarely write a review about anything and rarely have personal conflict with anyone. this was quite frustrating. we basically had to beg to get what we needed. He was telling us we just had to accept bad vision even though they had the correct prescription in the next room! ridiculous.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

best on the coast

excellent staff great surgeon

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Sutton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean Springs, MS.

  • Dr. Debra Laprad

    Dr. Debra Laprad

    Ophthalmology

    Ocean Springs, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    7
  • Dr. Valerie Vick

    Dr. Valerie Vick

    Ophthalmology

    Ocean Springs, MS 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    18
  • Dr. Henry Semple

    Dr. Henry Semple

    Ophthalmology

    Ocean Springs, MS 0 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    31