ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Darragh Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Darragh?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Found him not to be dependable

I went to Dr. Darragh for 17 years and wrote a glowing review for him. I thought I had received good medical treatment from him and I had a couple of serious illnesses, one a surgery another a heart problem and he sent me to a cardiologist at UA and he sent me to other specialists. Then in 2013, he changed and became indifferent. He didn't return my calls when I was sick. I had to go elsewhere for medical treatment. He gave me no explanation. I was so disappointed, I wrote him a letter asking for medical treatment. He did not answer. He may be a good internist, but he was not reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

best of show

I have been exceptionally cared for by this man...I consider myself lucky to have been his patient...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

The best internist

Dr. Darragh is the best!He listens, he cares and he knows the answers. He is not a pill pusher. While many internists seem to be extensions of the pharmaceutical salesman, Dr. Darragh is not, he knows the best treatments for a condition and the treatment often may not be pills or surgery. I have gone to him for about 17 years and I have complete comfidence in him.The only drawback is he does not see his patients in the hospital and it is hard for a new patient to get an appointment as his practice is full. I agree with the patient here who said he is one of the best doctors in the country.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

Dr. Darragh is the best

He is the best internist I have had as a primary. He is knowledgeable, kind, extremely thorough and empathetic -- which is difficult to find. He is a superb clinician.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

I found Dr. Darragh accidentally when I needed to be seen and my PCP had left the practice. What a great accident! I just can't say enough about Dr. Darragh. He is so easy to talk to, he actually listens and he never makes me feel like he's rushed. In addition to having a fabulous bedside manner, he's a fantastic doctor! I am so happy to have found him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Not just one of the best in Tucson but one of the best in the country. He is a human encyclopedia.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Darragh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Anne Yoshino

    Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Jennifer Suriano

    Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (28)
    12
  • Dr. Carlos Borras

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    21